1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

NEW - 3DMark 11 Compilation

Discussion in 'General Software' started by AthlonX2, Dec 6, 2010.

  1. EarthDog

    EarthDog

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,176 (1.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    638
    Im on factory air for those runs... may be able ti hit those clogs under water... no idea.
  2. p3gaz_001 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    181 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    18
    Location:
    Italy
    edit
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2013
  3. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,552 (2.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    I've hit 1300 on the ref cooler :p

    It's all depends on the core some just got it in them it seems
  4. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,479 (3.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,583
    HammerON|3x7970's|1125/1375|P18262|i7 970 @ 4.2GHz
    Preset:
    [​IMG]

    Extreme:
    [​IMG]
    Last edited: Jan 19, 2013
    Crunching for Team TPU
  5. p3gaz_001 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    181 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    18
    Location:
    Italy
  6. Irony

    Irony

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,721 (1.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    442
    Location:
    Outer Rim system of the interwebz

    Metalracer updates it every few weeks. If you had this thead I highly doubt you would update it every day. It would get very tedious.

    Last update was on the second
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. Melvis

    Melvis

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,567 (1.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    513
    Location:
    Australia
    Melvis|2x7870's|1000/1200|10618|AMD FX 8350

    Attached Files:

  8. GamerGuy

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Messages:
    180 (0.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    102
    Location:
    Babylon 5
    GamerGuy|3x7970's|1080/1450|P22209 |i7 3960X @ 4.75GHz

    [​IMG]
    Last edited: Jan 19, 2013
    PHaS3 says thanks.
  9. marsey99

    marsey99

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,557 (0.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    293
    i know it wont be added but i thought i would share the result none the less :)

    [​IMG]

    earthdog i will be back xD
  10. Sasqui

    Sasqui

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    7,580 (2.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,365
    Location:
    Manchester, NH
    Sasqui|7870||1100/1225|P7632|i5 3570 3.6Ghz

    I think I have the 7870 title now according to the charts... All stock, will be back with the i5 @ 4.9 Ghz, and the 7870 @ whatever... ;)

    [​IMG]
    AlienIsGOD says thanks.
  11. AlienIsGOD

    AlienIsGOD

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    3,429 (1.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,486
    giving me sumthing to shoot for when my 3750K build is done :D :toast:
    Sasqui says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  12. Jetster

    Jetster

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    4,865 (2.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,936
    Location:
    Oregon
    Post Your 3DMark 11 Score along with CPU-Z,GPU-Z and your Desktop Date and Time.
  13. Sasqui

    Sasqui

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    7,580 (2.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,365
    Location:
    Manchester, NH
    And that was stock! I've gotten the chip up to 4.9Ghz, so maybe I'll get over the 8k mark.

    Damn, you're no fun ;) will do tonight.
    AlienIsGOD says thanks.
  14. Sasqui

    Sasqui

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    7,580 (2.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,365
    Location:
    Manchester, NH
    Sasqui|7870|1200/1225|P8447|i5 3570 4.7Ghz

    Broke the 8K mark just by bumping the 7870 core to 1200, then went up from there with the CPU core. Still messing with voltages and other BIOS stuff, so only 4.7 Ghz for now.

    At 4.4Ghz, just by changing the DDR3 memory timings from 800 (1600) to 1067 (2133), the score went from P8272 to P8377 from 4.4Ghz core to 4.7Ghz core, it only went up to P8447, so it seems I'm GPU limited at the moment.

    [​IMG]
    AlienIsGOD says thanks.
  15. oli_ramsay

    oli_ramsay

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    3,476 (1.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    569
    Location:
    UK
  16. Techtu

    Techtu

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    2,143 (1.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    499
    Location:
    In the night garden
    Techtu|Sapphire HD7950 Dual-X Flex|1025/1425|8171|AMD 1090T @4.16Ghz
    [​IMG]
  17. d1nky

    d1nky

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3,636 (6.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,253
    can someone help me achieve the max score in my category, pretty please. I did a gentle overclock (http://www.3dmark.com/3dm11/5861352) and reached 21st. I got about 4100 and the person at the top has 4444, whats the best way to get those points??

    edit : oh and im sticking to verified results
  18. rickss69

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,431 (1.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    604
    Location:
    Rockvale TN (Not Australia)
    What did he do different from your run?
  19. d1nky

    d1nky

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3,636 (6.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,253
  20. rickss69

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,431 (1.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    604
    Location:
    Rockvale TN (Not Australia)
  21. d1nky

    d1nky

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3,636 (6.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,253
    i believe it was display driver overload or something...gpu and cpu temps never hit 55*c. i did get throttling due to lack of voltage then i plucked up courage to give it more and that was sorted! my mobo is shit everyone tells me, im waiting on an extreme4 or similar to xfire with. but till then i want that valid top spot lol
  22. rickss69

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,431 (1.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    604
    Location:
    Rockvale TN (Not Australia)
    If it's cooler outside set it up with a fan blowing in on the cpu/gpu and bump everything a bit at a time. Using Afterburner?
  23. d1nky

    d1nky

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3,636 (6.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,253
    yea afterburner. im waiting on a new case that arriving today, getting impatient so will do some clocking and post back. thanks
  24. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,867 (4.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,942
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Red screen is memory to high.
    d1nky says thanks.
  25. Irony

    Irony

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,721 (1.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    442
    Location:
    Outer Rim system of the interwebz
    Graphics memory or RAM?
    d1nky says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page