1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

NEW - 3DMark 11 Compilation

Discussion in 'General Software' started by AthlonX2, Dec 6, 2010.

  1. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,106
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    me too, seeing how i have 2x the rig most scores have

    is there no SLI profile enabled for this yet?
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 8, 2010
  2. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,551 (2.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    DOM|HD5770|1100/1420|3258|i7 980 3337MHz


    [​IMG]
  3. Bjorn_Of_Iceland

    Bjorn_Of_Iceland

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,172 (1.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    375
    I think its the inevitable path of gaming.. OCing would yield little boon. At least 3 cores and your good. Majority of game apps is gpu bound nowadays.
  4. Zubasa

    Zubasa

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    3,980 (1.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    457
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    Zubasa|HD 5870|850/1200(stock)|3942|Phenom II X6 1055T@3.5G (4G Turbo)
    [​IMG]
  5. Triton.se

    Triton.se New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    235 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    guys...whatever you do, don't run 3DMark Vantage with 3DMark11 installed, coz:

    Vantage will show corrupt graphics you might think your cards gone bad (in SLI atleast, was OK with ONE card..dunno about Crossfire) and still does so even after uninstalling both apps, and re-installing Vantage. Changing drivers won't help, but a System Restore ! google this and you'll find many threads, one at futuremark, one evga etc etc
    HousERaT, HammerON and mstenholm say thanks.
  6. Bjorn_Of_Iceland

    Bjorn_Of_Iceland

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,172 (1.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    375
    buggy pos
  7. Crusader

    Crusader New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    458 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    64
    Location:
    Victoria, Australia
    I guess that's why they pushed the release back a bit, huh.
  8. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    41,983 (11.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,390
    Edit the code in the first post to look like this:
    (Quote this post to copy paste it)
    SLI/XFIRE
    Name GPU Clocks Score CPU
    1 Mydog HD5970 + 2x 5870 Post 107 14774 980X @ 4.3ghz
    2 MetalRacer Asus 5970 960/1290 8699 i7 980x @ 4412MHz
    3 2DividedbyZero HD5970 900/1200 8273 980X @ 4.33GHz
    4 johnnyfiive 6870 x2 900/1050 7885 i7 950 @ 4.2
    5 bear jesus 6870 crossfire 1000/1100 7061 phenom II 965 @ 4ghz
    6 Helli GTX465 SLI 825/1650 6881 E5620 @4.3GHz
    7 MoonPig ATi HD5870 + HD5850 Stock 6792 i5 760 @ 4.0GHz
    8 TotalChaos 5850x2 765/1125 6257 1055T@3.5Ghz



    it will allow it to be sorted by clicking on the heading of each category.

    It wont work perfectly since everyone is using various spelling and such, but its better than nothing.
  9. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,439 (3.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,531
    So trying to run this bench with two GTX 470's:
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    SLI not working (check out Afterburner).

    Tried Vantage and it did show both cards working (Afterburner) however as already noted, had some serious problems (tearing):
    [​IMG]
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2010
    Crunching for Team TPU
  10. EarthDog

    EarthDog

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,155 (1.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    628
    Try with older drivers if you are on the newest HAmmer...
  11. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    41,983 (11.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,390
    Mussels|5870 | stock|P4085|AMD Phenom II x6 1090T @ 3.6GHz

    [​IMG]

    i dont feel like i need CPU and GPU-Z screenies for what is essentially stock clocks.
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2010
  12. Mydog

    Mydog

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    454 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    539
    Have you tried the Qadro drivers, I know they work for a few with 480 multi sli setup?

    They used this one: quadro 265.90
    Fitseries3 says thanks.
  13. Rado D

    Rado D

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    494 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    46
    Location:
    Portsmouth,UK
    Holly shit!!Is your GTX 480 water cooled??Still those core clocks are insane.I'd get artifacts above my current speeds.I could push the memory clocks in fact I did with 800core,but then I lowered the memory clocks when rasing the core to 835.this way its nice and stable.
  14. Mydog

    Mydog

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    454 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    539
    Improved a little on my score

    Mydog |MSI 5970@ 1000/1300 + 2x 5870@ 1020/1330 | p14818 | core I7 980X @ 4.3ghz
    [​IMG]
  15. CobraXP New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    22 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
  16. Helli

    Helli New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    57 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Location:
    Germany, near Munich
    I can not confirm this.

    I have both Bench installed and both running fine. Only if i install the Quadro Driver 265.90 with .inf-Mod (for SLI) the Vantage Graphics get corrupt.

    Helli
    HousERaT says thanks.
  17. Rado D

    Rado D

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    494 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    46
    Location:
    Portsmouth,UK
    Is that so?? Can someone comfirm this?? Altough I have both Vantage and 3dMark11 installed and I did not experience any issues so far..

    EDIT:I wish I was scrolling down first prior to my post :) There is still a possibility however,that they might be some hidden (even)small issues when having both benchmarks installed..I'll try to uninstall Vantage and run 3dMark11 and will see whats the score

    EDIT 2:so I've uninstalled both Vantage and 3dMark11,did all the cleaning and restarted and the results are that instead of original P5806 now I got P5809 :D so the conclusion ist that it doesnt make difference wether you have both benchmarks installed at the same system...BUT Attention,first I 've tried to uninstall just the Vantage and even that I did the uninstall process of the application via my Revouninstaller PRO and payd extra attention that it wont delete anything of the 3dMark11 files,uninstalling Vantage did cause instability of 3dMark11
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2010
  18. dir_d

    dir_d

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    848 (0.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    110
    Location:
    Manteca, Ca
    This benchmark hates AMD CPU chips, the scores are so much higher on intel rigs its ridiculous. I dont really think its an accurate description of how well DX11 works, but hey its just me.

    I mean compare these two benches...

    Mine http://3dmark.com/3dm11/38097
    vs
    ricksss69 http://3dmark.com/3dm11/43216

    My 5870 beats his in everything except the physics, even beat his in the combined but he still pulls out 200 ahead so weird. The physics part just seems inflated to me. I know he has a 1000 dollar CPU compared to my 150 dollar CPU but im just ranting a lil lol. I guess ill go intel for my next rig for the "Best DX11 Experience".
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2010
  19. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,135 (2.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,642
    he has 8 more threads than you.I see no room for complaint there:roll:
  20. groothof22

    groothof22 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    197 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16
    Location:
    Leeuwarden,The Netherlands


    add my score btw :rockout: page 2 scroll 6^^ down :p
  21. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,135 (2.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,642
    what post is your score.
  22. groothof22

    groothof22 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    197 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16
    Location:
    Leeuwarden,The Netherlands


    here XD
  23. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,135 (2.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,642
    AthlonX2|GTX470|800/1900|5022|Phenom II 965 @ 4Ghz

    [​IMG]
  24. groothof22

    groothof22 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    197 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16
    Location:
    Leeuwarden,The Netherlands
    nice but Athlonx2 my score stands not good whit the others :p take a look and you will see it

    greetzz
  25. Helli

    Helli New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    57 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Location:
    Germany, near Munich
    Aargh...i have to correct myself. I have not carefully read the posting.
    With SLI enabled i got Graphic errors also...

    Helli

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page