1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

New Asus P55 board overclocks with remote!

Discussion in 'Motherboards & Memory' started by mlee49, Oct 28, 2009.

  1. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,501 (3.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,108
    Location:
    Kansas City
    I must say it's dead sexy, damn fast, and awesome to see some Sata 6.0 and USB 3.0 being released. Of course I just want my overclocking experience to be with a remote :D

    [​IMG]
     
    skylamer says thanks.
  2. wolf

    wolf Performance Enthusiast

    Joined:
    May 7, 2007
    Messages:
    5,547 (1.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    847
    Remote's for n00bs, I can't see hardcore overclockers actually using this, like the OC-Palm for the P6T Deluxe.... I know 2 people who bought that one and have NEVER used the extra bit.

    Bios OC ftw imo.
     
  3. vaiopup New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Messages:
    840 (0.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    191
    Location:
    England
    How lazy is that? :laugh:
     
  4. [I.R.A]_FBi

    [I.R.A]_FBi New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    7,664 (2.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    540
    Location:
    c:\programs\kitteh.exe
    anus scores agian with sh** no one needs
     
  5. Soylent Joe

    Soylent Joe New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,408 (1.57/day)
    Thanks Received:
    680
    Location:
    Brunswick, GA
    Where's the NB? >.>
     
  6. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    40,408 (12.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15,057
    It's great if you're using a USB keyboard that doesn't like to work in the BIOS!
     
  7. [I.R.A]_FBi

    [I.R.A]_FBi New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    7,664 (2.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    540
    Location:
    c:\programs\kitteh.exe
    Its integrated
     
  8. phanbuey

    phanbuey

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    5,225 (1.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    991
    Location:
    Miami
    lol... i wonder how it changes the gtls and ref timings... dram timings.... must be one of the 7 buttons.
     
  9. Grnfinger

    Grnfinger New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    639 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    213
    Location:
    Canada
    The U3S6 card sounds nice.. I'll have to hunt one down once there available.
    The remote for overclocking is a joke, well maybe the packet kiddies will enjoy it but I cant see it becomming a highly sought after feature
     
  10. mastrdrver

    mastrdrver

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,246 (1.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    608
    friend help: "Keep pressing the buttons. One of them has to do something. Have you tried pressing them all at the same time?"

    :laugh:
     
  11. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    i think that would be kinda cool but not really useful
     
  12. revin

    revin

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    826 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    256
    Seem's kinda cool if it's a good setup. I really liked using the uGuru stuff, didn't have to keep rebooting so much to test stuff :)
    Also I got to admit, the main reason I was going to get the ABIT IP35ProXE was to hookup the
    OC Guru 03 back-lit panel. Ended up it was sniped from me, so ohwell, hope I'm glad I got UD3r.
     
  13. LittleLizard

    LittleLizard

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    3,777 (1.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    575
    Location:
    Latin America, Uruguay
    i see this as a marketing towards new overclockers that want to buy a high end mobo. EX: the maximus III features ROG CONNECT which lets you oc from a netbook. HOW USEFUL IS THAT?

    The answer is NONE.
     
  14. Grnfinger

    Grnfinger New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    639 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    213
    Location:
    Canada
    While I have never botherd to use the ROG connect, a few ppl seem to think it has purpose.
    It would be nice not to have to reboot everytime you change a setting but I'm not sold on the feature. I'm sure it will sell alot of boards but its not the reason why I chose the mobo.
     
  15. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,685 (2.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,780
    Location:
    Chicago
    lol what's next? K|ngp|n comes to your house and overclocks your rig for you?
     
  16. arroyo

    arroyo

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    393 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    85
    Location:
    Bydgoszcz, Poland
    @ :roll: The Winner in category THE BEST IT POST IN OCTOBER is Wrigleyvillain :toast:
     
  17. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,685 (2.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,780
    Location:
    Chicago
    omg yay
     
  18. LittleLizard

    LittleLizard

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    3,777 (1.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    575
    Location:
    Latin America, Uruguay
    :roll::roll::roll::roll:
     
  19. kyle2020 Guest

    nope, he just goes to the ASUS headquarters, slaps some CEO's around with his LN2 pipes then forces them to stop producing such bullshit, waste of time additions to their motherboards.

    Its not exactly hard for someone to press delete on boot is it?
     
  20. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,501 (3.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,108
    Location:
    Kansas City
    You guys do have to admit overclocking is much easier than the last couple years, Asus Overclocking Utility is on every mobo drivers disc why not just make it even easier for people that may get confused with things like FSB or DRAM.

    Granted I think if you don't know what those are then you have no business overclocking.
     
  21. Grnfinger

    Grnfinger New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    639 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    213
    Location:
    Canada
    The way ppl are hyping the MSI board one would think getting in to the bios is hard, but I think this is geard toward the 15-20 year old crowd, put something shiney on it and they will buy it..like all the fanbois that went and bought spoilers for there cars after Fast and Furious
     
  22. Binge

    Binge Overclocking Surrealism

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,982 (2.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,752
    Location:
    PA, USA
    This isn't x58 THIS IS SPARTA!!! seriously P55 doesn't have a NB, it's built into the cpu.
     
  23. revin

    revin

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    826 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    256
    1 thing for sure is that all the things that need to be changed on this UD3R for overclocking sheesh

    I have to go back to web pages to follow what has been done to make a good O/C.

    For now it was easier to just let EasyTune 6 boost me to a quick 3.2 tune in later
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page