1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

New gamer keyboard and mouse, but what?

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by gasolin, Jun 3, 2012.

1. gasolin

Thanks Received:
    I had a g110 and g700 from logitech, where i returned the keyboard efter one day because it was making some noise that i didn't like and both yesterday 02-06 (just wanted a gamer keyboard and mouse)

Now i have a razer mamba but this is still not as ergonomic as i would like it to be(the little finger) and the razer lycosa, but i am returning the keyboard because i hate the thick cord and the fact that it has 4 cabels at the end, where logitech g110 had one cable for the same connections and i just touched some of the shiny plastic to feel how smooth it was, and to my surprise i had many small scratches in my brand new keyboard :(

So i am asking you, what would you recomend med to buy (gamer mouse and keyboard)
    Budget it has to be under 150 Euros it was just a bit to expensive even when i got 25% discount on the keyboard it cost med about 185 euros for both

I am thing of buying this mouse http://www.cyborggaming.com/prod/rat9.htm is it any good and how about the ergonomics?

I am playing crysis 2 and going to player battlefield 2142 after crysis 2, i just wanted something more gamer like mouse,keyboard then my k270 and mx performance from logitech.

2. Fourstaff

Fourstaff Moderator Staff Member

Thanks Received:
    Mouse is highly dependent on your grip style, although RAT series tries to deal with them. Logitech G700 is another you might want to take a look at.

As for keyboard, get a mechanical one. They are a bit noisier than your average rubber dome ones but they last longer and can take more abuse. Steelseries 6GV2 or Corsair K60 are good starts but there are plenty others out there

3. gasolin

Thanks Received: