1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

New Realtek 2.57 X-fi modded drivers available

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by kenkickr, Feb 8, 2011.

  1. kenkickr

    kenkickr

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    4,826 (1.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,449
    Found this over @ driverheaven.net and they work with XP/Vista/7. I'm going to try them out tonight and report back in the morning but thought I'd share:D
     
    bad.wolf says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  2. viper01 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    tried this one...does not work on my rig. my motherboard is Gigabyte 880GM-UD2H with Realtek ALC892R but the modded driver of realtek r2.57 is working with SB xi-fi MB version 1....MB2 is not working....

    i reverted back to SB xi-fi MB v1
     
    Last edited: Feb 14, 2011
  3. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,279 (11.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,563
    Hmmm... interesting.
     
  4. kenkickr

    kenkickr

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    4,826 (1.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,449
    I had no issues with the driver and MB2 working on my Gigabyte boards ALC889A codec(HTPC in specs) and I only tried the driver on my soon to be father-in-laws system which uses the Realtek ALC662 audio codec and worked like a charm.
     
    _JP_ says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  5. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,279 (11.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,563
    these dont work for me on my main system, with Realtek ALC889


    driver worked, software loaded... but would say no compatible device found (even when the name it showed up as, was realtek X-fi 2)
     
  6. slyfox2151

    slyfox2151

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,606 (1.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    524
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Going to give it ago on my Gigabyte UD5 with ALC889
     
  7. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,279 (11.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,563
    ya got the same board as me, so likely a no go for you.
     
  8. slyfox2151

    slyfox2151

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,606 (1.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    524
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    we shall see in just a few moments :D


    also nice overclock :p is that all cores @ 3.9?
     
  9. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,279 (11.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,563
    yeah good OC, i had to drop it due to summer tho so i'm at 3.6 for now. random days with 43C ambients fuck with anything above stock clocks.



    Also it should be noted that the activator does have a virus in it... they warn that in the files.
     
  10. slyfox2151

    slyfox2151

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,606 (1.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    524
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    i think its a false positive, using total virus.com shows a 20\42 with most of them showing generic malware.
     
  11. slyfox2151

    slyfox2151

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,606 (1.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    524
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    yep, same problem as mussels. i think it might be due to the fact its an unsigned driver and thus wont run without forcing windows to use unsigned drivers.

    acidently the double post.
     
  12. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    13,767 (5.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,305
    gonna download this and give it a go on my laptop (AL833) in a mo
     
  13. _JP_

    _JP_

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    2,683 (1.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    738
    Location:
    Portugal
    What you have just said sparked a lot of curiosity on me. I use the same on-board chip. What OS is that system using?
     
  14. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    13,767 (5.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,305
    these drivers are a no go for me unfortunately.
     
  15. kenkickr

    kenkickr

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    4,826 (1.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,449
    Windows 7 Pro x64.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  16. kenyak22 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    11 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Location:
    south cotabato, philippines
    are this modded driver working in XP??
     
  17. bad.wolf New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    9 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
  18. bad.wolf New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    9 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
  19. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,279 (11.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,563
  20. bad.wolf New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    9 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    yes wont modded, but whit gigabyte apoim.

    any version X-fi MB2 wont work whit my sound card... Hardware string : HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_10EC&DEV_0889&SUBSYS_1458A022&REV_1000

    any help??
     
  21. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,279 (11.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,563
    i have no idea what you said there.


    without modded drivers (of which there are no updates) you cant use these drivers.
     
  22. Formula350

    Formula350 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2007
    Messages:
    864 (0.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    49
    Location:
    Eastern Tennessee
    APOIM is a installer for the APO that is needed for the X-Fi MB suite.

    Beyond that, I doubt the language barrier is going to allow us to help him any, as lots of explaining seems to be needed :\

    You all will need to run a crack in order to get the Creative X-Fi MB suite working. It's only a few KB, needs to be applied in SafeMode, but I'm quite certain it's against the forum rules to post, given it is circumventing Creative's trial and certificates (to verify you're running a board that is supposed to be capable of it, even though it's completely done in software).
     
  23. bad.wolf New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    9 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    crack apply fine in safe-mode, erro show is no compatibile sound card, iam installed moded drivers but won'twork, try include my Hardware string in inf dont work.

    Iam Use win7 x64 whit Gigabyte x58UD3 motherboard. Realtek 889 codec.

    tanks.
     
  24. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,279 (11.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,563
    i dont think we can help you with that.
     
  25. Bo$$

    Bo$$ Lab Extraordinaire

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5,311 (2.69/day)
    Thanks Received:
    867
    Location:
    London, UK
    post that question on driver heaven, the authour will reply you and hopefully resolve the issue, in the mean time try using an older set of drivers
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page