1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

New Rig for 2014

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by 03hdfatboy, Dec 27, 2013.

  1. 03hdfatboy

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    38 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    HD64G says thanks.
  2. suraswami

    suraswami

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Messages:
    5,917 (1.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    740
    Location:
    Republic of Asia (a.k.a Irvine), CA
    very neat assembly and excellent cabling, unfortunate the first CPU died. Ejoy your new rig. If possible post some load numbers on the watts consumed.
    03hdfatboy says thanks.
  3. 03hdfatboy

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    38 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14
    I'm scared to check the watts consumed. :eek:
    CPU is fine it was the MoBo
    Last edited: Jan 13, 2014
    HD64G says thanks.
  4. suraswami

    suraswami

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Messages:
    5,917 (1.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    740
    Location:
    Republic of Asia (a.k.a Irvine), CA
    As long as you don't blow the fuse of your power grid I guess its ok :laugh:
    03hdfatboy says thanks.
  5. 03hdfatboy

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    38 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14
    Anyone need a CPU?
  6. techtard

    techtard

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    929 (0.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    204
    Good work getting everything back up and running. That must have been a stressful few weeks.
    03hdfatboy says thanks.
  7. 03hdfatboy

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    38 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14
    It was a PITA but well worth it.
  8. 03hdfatboy

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    38 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14
    I installed NFS rivals today. PC runs it flawlessly with all 3 screens but it doesn't seem to like my G27 wheel. What's up with that?
  9. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    11,616 (4.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,278
    when i go to build mine- will be pretty close spec wise to yours, im going air cooled though
    03hdfatboy says thanks.
  10. 03hdfatboy

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    38 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14
    I've always used air but this on came with the water cooler. I have to say.. I like it so far. Got to be cleaner and less dust
  11. Hood

    Hood

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2012
    Messages:
    746 (1.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    222
    Just reading his original post kinda ruined MY Christmas - the only build I could afford this year was a $500 APU system! I'm glad he got it worked out, but I would have gotten a much larger radiator for the hottest CPU on the planet!
    03hdfatboy says thanks.
  12. 03hdfatboy

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    38 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14
    It actually runs cool
  13. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,190 (5.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,178
    Arguably in some context they run cooler than Haswell, try setting 1.5V on a Haswell and see what temps you can enjoy! Obviously at stock/low voltage Haswell is cooler though.
    03hdfatboy says thanks.
  14. 03hdfatboy

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    38 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14
    [​IMG]
    Constantine Yevseyev says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page