1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

New sig pic won't upload for nothing

Discussion in 'Comments & Feedback' started by TheGuruStud, Apr 14, 2009.

  1. TheGuruStud

    TheGuruStud

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,615 (0.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    168
    Location:
    Police/Nanny State of America
    It doesn't do anything or it'll say invalid URL. Tried by file and link, correct size, etc. I want to show my new speeds lol.
  2. alexp999

    alexp999 Staff

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    8,045 (3.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    862
    Location:
    Dorset, UK
    I see a sig pic
  3. TheGuruStud

    TheGuruStud

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,615 (0.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    168
    Location:
    Police/Nanny State of America
    Can't replace it.
  4. alexp999

    alexp999 Staff

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    8,045 (3.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    862
    Location:
    Dorset, UK
    What are you trying to replace it with?
  5. TheGuruStud

    TheGuruStud

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,615 (0.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    168
    Location:
    Police/Nanny State of America
    [​IMG]

    I tried resizing and what not. If I don't check the delete box it will say invalid URL or if I do it manually nothing happens. If I check the delete box nothing happens at all no matter what.
  6. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,526 (7.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,046
    I entered the URL and got the same. Just use the simplest of ways.

    Hit Print Screen
    bring up MS paint.
    Hit Control V and place the image.
    Cut out the Speedtest image....save it.
    Host at TPU.org
    Copy image link to your sig.
  7. alexp999

    alexp999 Staff

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    8,045 (3.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    862
    Location:
    Dorset, UK
    Works for me,

    Just add (without the big bold X):

    TheGuruStud says thanks.
  8. TheGuruStud

    TheGuruStud

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,615 (0.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    168
    Location:
    Police/Nanny State of America
    Yeah, I'm a tard. I was trying to use the built in sig thingy. I wish you were here to bitch slap some sense into me. I guess I'm just used to nothing accepting html haha
  9. alexp999

    alexp999 Staff

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    8,045 (3.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    862
    Location:
    Dorset, UK
    :slap:

    Glad it worked out in the end :)
  10. TheGuruStud

    TheGuruStud

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,615 (0.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    168
    Location:
    Police/Nanny State of America
    I can't delete this thread, hmmm... haha No need to share my stupidity for any longer!

    Now, it's time to do a test when my upload is higher :)

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page