1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

new to oc and need help wif it pls

Discussion in 'ATITool' started by h123, Dec 11, 2005.

  1. h123 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2005
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    ok hi guys im new to overclockin.
    i have a graphics card which is ati asus a9550 256mb 128bit..
    ok well i heard that if u put the core to too high ur card will juz sky rocket or something..
    so may i noe is there a fixed settin for this card? if not can someone guide me how to do it pls...

    i will appreciate the help veri much
     
  2. giorgos th.

    giorgos th.

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,540 (0.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    117
    Location:
    Athens - Hellas
    find max core frequency with default memory.
    then find max memory with default core.
    combine them and try the frequencies with ati tool`s artifact tester or by playing games.
     
  3. h123 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2005
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    may i noe how long then i should stop the test? it seem to run non stop..
     
  4. giorgos th.

    giorgos th.

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,540 (0.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    117
    Location:
    Athens - Hellas
    leave it about 20 minutes.that`s my suggestion.
     
  5. h123 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2005
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    ok then wut u mean bye combine them and try the frequencies with ati tool`s artifact tester
     
  6. giorgos th.

    giorgos th.

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,540 (0.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    117
    Location:
    Athens - Hellas
    lets say that the clocks are 250/200.find max core/200 memory and 250 core/max memory.lets say that you will find 290 core with default memory and 250 memory with default core.use 290/250 and try them to see if they work together.if they dont try reducing the clocks by 5 mhz and try again etc etc.
     
  7. h123 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2005
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    u mean use 290/200 then press search for artifact?
     
  8. giorgos th.

    giorgos th.

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,540 (0.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    117
    Location:
    Athens - Hellas
    forget it.do sth easier.give a +10-15% to the clocks and test them.if its ok give more.if not,reduce the clocks.
     
  9. h123 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2005
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    wht do u mean by give it 10-15%???
     
  10. Antikristuseke New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2005
    Messages:
    16 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    You know how to calculate, right? If so then calculate 10% of the stock clocks and add that number, then scan for artifacts, if everything is fine add a little more, repeat till you find the maximum stable clock with no artefacts:banghead:
     
  11. h123 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2005
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    erm sry i dun noe how to calculate..
     
  12. Josh New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2005
    Messages:
    10 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    England, UK
    Thought you guys would've figured it out by now...

    He says: wif, pls, noe...

    He doesn't know how to calculate, even simple percentages...he's about 8...guess?
     
  13. giorgos th.

    giorgos th.

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,540 (0.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    117
    Location:
    Athens - Hellas
    oh come on man,dont say these things.its not polite..
     
  14. bikspk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2005
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I don't know about this. My first impresion (given the wif, etc.) is that this person should not be using ATITool. If he can't calculate percentages then he should probably leave his video card settings alone.
     
  15. Josh New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2005
    Messages:
    10 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    England, UK
    Lol, sorry, but seriously, if he can't do simple percentages, very poor grammar and English...he must be around that.

    He shouldn't even use the ATITool like the person above me said, as he probably will end up frying his Card tying to put the ATITool as high as it'll go thinking wee-hee, and then his Card shall die.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page