1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

new to watercooling

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by d1nky, Jun 24, 2013.

1. d1nky

d1nky

Thanks Received:
    hey, im about to purchase an xspc raystorm RS240 kit.

i also want some monsoon compression fittings and because im vain want some red hose.

i have been reading and watching guides to watercooling for a couple weeks now, but sizes are still alien to me.

IM A NOOB, so with this kit
    http://www.xs-pc.com/watercooling-kits/raystorm-750-rs240-watercooling-kit

what size fittings would i need?

https://www.overclockers.co.uk/search_results.php?keywords=monsoon compression&sortby=priceDesc

and what size hose?

http://www.watercoolinguk.co.uk/cat/Hose-and-Accessories_38.html

i kind of guessed hose would be dependent on fittings and vice versa. but which is best for me and what do i need.....

my shopping list also includes

distilled water - would 5 litres be enough for a couple changes?
    biocide
    couple more fans

thankyou kind fellows.... and yea its about time i got a waterloop lol
    Knight091 says thanks.
  2. de.das.dude

de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

Thanks Received:
    congrats on going watercooling :D
    d1nky says thanks.
  3. TheBlackPrince

TheBlackPrince New Member

Thanks Received:
    Overkill

Unless you want to water-cool your graphics card (Witch voids the warranty) then I would suggest something like this,
    http://www.pccasegear.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=207_23&products_id=22307
    instead of a full water cooling system. The fact that its self contained means you really don't have any issues with warranty voids due to water damage, and its also a hell of a lot easier to install.

Also the Corsair water-coolers are close on silent, and draw minimal power.
  4. RCoon

RCoon Forum Gypsy

Thanks Received: