1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Newsletter

Discussion in 'World Community Grid (WCG)' started by BinaryMage, Feb 12, 2011.

1. BinaryMage

BinaryMage New Member

Thanks Received:
    Some other tPU! WCG team members and I were thinking it would be cool to have a monthly newsletter. I contacted CP and he agreed that it was a good idea. I was going to go ahead and manage it unless anyone else wanted to. However, I have no experience whatsoever and would love some input on what should be included in a monthly newsletter. Thanks!

(FIH) The Don, mjkmike and stinger608 say thanks.
  2. twilyth Guest

I don't really have any skills and with my psych issues I'm not very reliable, but I'll still try to help where I can. I do have my own domain with unlimited storage so I can set up an ftp account for you to use if that would help.

3. BinaryMage

BinaryMage New Member

Thanks Received:
    This seems like it would work, software wise. Maybe an FTP account would be useful, I'm not sure. Mostly I just need some advice as to how to design a newsletter, what to put in it, etc. The technical stuff I can figure out.

4. twilyth Guest

First, I think we need to find a way of getting in touch with existing members. It just occurred to me that team captains have to have a way of getting in touch with members. I never really paid attention though, however that is something we could look into and then present to CP. I used to have a one-man team but I dissolved that, however anyone can created a team so it shouldn't be too much work to find out. I'm not volunteering or anything, just putting the information out there.