1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

no sound in youtube

Discussion in 'General Software' started by onehp1, Jun 5, 2008.

  1. onehp1 New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    62 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    I used Firefox and it worked before but now it does not. I can hear quicktime. I uninstalled and reinstalled latest version of flash but it still does not work. I can play sounds off of the browser. Help please. Thanks
  2. Thermaltake

    Thermaltake New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    96 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    let me check
  3. Thermaltake

    Thermaltake New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    96 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    no the sounds looks ok just look ur sound card because if the sound card is a little out of the pci will not work i haved this problem before...
  4. onehp1 New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    62 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    My sound works off of the browser. . .
  5. Thermaltake

    Thermaltake New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    96 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    only on browzer is not working? at ur own songs and videos working fine?
  6. onehp1 New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    62 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    If I download the video, via Codemonkey add-on, then I get sound
  7. onehp1 New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    62 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    under shockwave flash plugin I have

    Code:
    application/x-shockwave-flash 	 Adobe Flash movie 	        swf 	Yes
    application/futuresplash 	     FutureSplash movie 	    spl      Yes
    Am I missing something?
  8. Thermaltake

    Thermaltake New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    96 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    i dont know what is goin on :/
  9. onehp1 New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    62 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    I installed CCleaner and it is not reading that Adobe Flash is installed. I have Adobe Flash installed. I just clicked the flash .exe file and it installed correctly, but CCleaner won't recognize it. It recognized my Quicktime
    Last edited: Jun 5, 2008
  10. onehp1 New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    62 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    I system restored Windows to a previous safe point and IE can play youtube sound. Firefox won't start, no errors. I click and nothing. Reinstallation won't work so I reinstalled into a different folder and now youtube videos have sound in Firefox.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page