1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

nvidia control panel and ccc

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by crtecha, Apr 9, 2009.

  1. crtecha

    crtecha New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,407 (1.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    207
    Location:
    ipsay meechigan
    I was curious do you guys alter the settings in either of these depending on the card you have of course? I was wondering if may be hendering my bench scores by neglecting these settings.
     
  2. crtecha

    crtecha New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,407 (1.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    207
    Location:
    ipsay meechigan
    biggidy biggidy bump
     
  3. BradleyKZN

    BradleyKZN New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,148 (0.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    58
    Location:
    South Africa
    I keep my image quality on max, and my AA and AF on application controlled. Catalyst AI is always off. If thats what you were looking for
     
  4. crtecha

    crtecha New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,407 (1.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    207
    Location:
    ipsay meechigan
    Exactly what im looking for. I keep my image quality the same as you Bradley. I didnt know if you changed these setting for instance the aa and af if it would help me of if its something that I should adjust in say furmark.
     
  5. BradleyKZN

    BradleyKZN New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,148 (0.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    58
    Location:
    South Africa
    When i decreased my image quality to the 'look like rubbish and run the same' setting my score in 3dmark06 increased by 200 points, which make it rather... um... pointless.
     
  6. crtecha

    crtecha New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,407 (1.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    207
    Location:
    ipsay meechigan
    I didnt have time to test it yesterday plus I was posting from my Blackberry. Ill prolly do some this weekend.
     
  7. iStink

    iStink New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    Messages:
    648 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    49
    when running a benchmark of your card, always set your settings to the max performance levels within nvidia control panel or ccc. It's normal to do so.

    For games and stuff, obviously I keep everything looking it's nicest, but for benching, everything, and I mean EVERYTHING, is set to it's best performing level. No AA or AF, all optimizations on, texture detail set to minimum, stuff like that.
     
  8. crtecha

    crtecha New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,407 (1.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    207
    Location:
    ipsay meechigan
    Thanks istink ill check it out this weekend. I always just left everything at stock. I would occasionally adjust the quality meter but outside of that I left it be. Ill do a quick write up also to report the differences.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page