1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

NVIDIA GeForce GTX Titan PCB Pictured...Sort Of

Discussion in 'News' started by btarunr, Feb 8, 2013.

  1. btarunr

    btarunr Editor & Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    28,260 (11.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,586
    Location:
    Hyderabad, India
    Here's the first blurry picture of the GeForce GTX Titan PCB. Among the structures we can make out on the surprisingly not to busy metropolis is the ASIC itself, which uses an integrated heatspreader much like every other high-end NVIDIA GPU. The card draws power from a combination of 6-pin and 8-pin PCIe power connectors. It is then conditioned to the various power domains by what appears to be an 8+2+2 phase VRM.

    One can easily make out 12 memory chips, but that's just on the side that we see. We know for a fact that there are no 4 Gbit GDDR5 memory chips that graphics card makers can buy (at least not at a viable price), and so this card should most definitely use 12 chips on the reverse side.

    [​IMG]

    Source: WCCFTech
  2. Protagonist

    Protagonist

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    718 (0.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    123
    Why are the first pictures always blurry?
  3. TRWOV

    TRWOV

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3,439 (3.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,971
    Location:
    Mexico
    They're so that you can't tell they're mock-ups.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  4. v12dock

    v12dock

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,543 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    299
    Look at that wood screw
    THE_EGG says thanks.
  5. natr0n

    natr0n

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1,821 (1.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    933
    Where are its steroids and syringes? I was expecting to see some.
  6. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,774 (4.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,858
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Some stuff got on the lens. Sorry about that. I'll remember the Kleenex next time.
  7. syeef

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2008
    Messages:
    287 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    68
    to be honest... looks fake.
    Aquinus and eidairaman1 say thanks.
  8. DarkOCean

    DarkOCean

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,613 (0.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    348
    Location:
    on top of that big mountain on mars(Romania)
    Like that 3d11 score it probable is.
  9. Rahmat Sofyan

    Rahmat Sofyan

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2011
    Messages:
    94 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    17
    Location:
    Pekanbaru -Riau - Indonesia - Earth
    little bit unblurry image :

    [​IMG]

    The point to watch :
    - 8 Pin power & 6 Pin power same as GTX 480 and 580 placement, but no hole with the PCB
    - Placement of RAM tottally different than GTX 280,GTX 480, GTX 580 and GTX 680 as far as I know
    - The yellow components, what is that?look like MSI lightning components
  10. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    12,086 (4.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,377
    a yoctometer size grain of salt :toast:

    Careful man you'll damage the lens further
  11. RejZoR

    RejZoR

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    4,471 (1.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    876
    Location:
    Europe/Slovenia
    Wow, judging on this blurred mess it could as well be a Voodoo 3 card with a NVIDIA GPU sticked to it in MS Paint...
  12. jmcslob

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,890 (1.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    454
    Location:
    Internet Heaven
    The thing that stands out to me is 1-6 pin and 1-8 pin...looks like a naked 4gb 680 ftw edition...
  13. NHKS

    NHKS New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2011
    Messages:
    596 (0.57/day)
    Thanks Received:
    375
    do I see 12 mem chips on one side? probably 512 x12?

    here is another alleged benchmark.. ;)

    [​IMG]
    GPU-Z seems to know something we dont! :p


    this time from ArabPCWorld
    Last edited: Feb 8, 2013
  14. Dj-ElectriC

    Dj-ElectriC

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2,145 (1.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    816
    I love it when WCCFTech whore attention, even though 75% of their assumptions are completely wrong.
  15. LAN_deRf_HA

    LAN_deRf_HA

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2008
    Messages:
    4,509 (1.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    931
    Memory arrangement reminds me of the 200 series.
  16. Aquinus

    Aquinus Resident Wat-man

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    6,011 (6.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,957
    Location:
    Concord, NH
  17. Optimis0r New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2013
    Messages:
    10 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    I had the FTW 4gb GTX680 and I can say that this PCB is not the FTW.

    FTW has stacked connectors .
    The VRMs on the FTW was sort of diagonal and not lined straight as they are in the shot.
    jmcslob says thanks.
  18. Prima.Vera

    Prima.Vera

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011
    Messages:
    2,187 (2.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    284
    TITAN or TAIWAN ??? :)
  19. SoundChaos New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    8 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    I would have to agree.. Definitely looks a lot more like TAIWAN.
  20. Priestes Of The Moon New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2013
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    awwwwwww

    it looks soooo TAIWWWAAAAAAAAAANNNNNNNNNNNNNNN:banghead:
  21. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,404 (2.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,134
    Doesn't your board reduce bandwidth automatically when not in full use? I know mine reduces my main 7970 to x8 2.0 when idling and the secondary card to x8 1.1 when idling. Put a load on them and as soon as the clock speeds go to 3d clocks, both pop up to x16 3.0. It could just be an x79 or AMD thing, but the bandwidth load test in GPUz must be there for a reason...
  22. repman244

    repman244

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,099 (0.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    450
    To me it looks fake, the same way as those results.
  23. svl7 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2012
    Messages:
    16 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    The vbios version should be 80.xx.xx.xx.xx and not 90. :rolleyes: Another fake.
  24. nickbaldwin86

    nickbaldwin86

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    241 (0.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    29
    couldn't find a copy of Photoshop, so they used MS Paint
  25. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    20,904 (7.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,490
    AWWWWWWWW SKEET SKEET!

    Love blurry nerd porn. Its like we are trying to see Lindsay Lohan monkey through a shower curtain.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page