1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

[WTB] nVidia S/PDIF Cable

Discussion in 'Buy/Sell/Trade/Giveaway Forum' started by AthlonX2, Dec 29, 2009.

  1. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,223 (2.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,693
    i seem to have lost my S/PDIF cable for my GTX275 was wondering if anyone had one so i dont have to run a separate audio cable to hook my pc to my TV:toast:
     
  2. theonedub

    theonedub habe fidem

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2009
    Messages:
    7,198 (3.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,756
    I should have one, they are just the little 2wire cord right? PM me your address.
     
    AthlonX2 says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,223 (2.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,693
    yeah they have two wires the little white connector on one end and the black on the other like this pic [​IMG]
     
  4. theonedub

    theonedub habe fidem

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2009
    Messages:
    7,198 (3.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,756
    k im looking now
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  5. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,497 (3.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,107
    I have 2 if you really need one.
     
    AthlonX2 says thanks.
  6. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,223 (2.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,693
    i believe its my only option to run audio through HDMI yes? is it possible i could make one i have tons on spooled wire laying around
     
  7. theonedub

    theonedub habe fidem

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2009
    Messages:
    7,198 (3.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,756
    I dug everywhere and I know I have one but its hiding pretty well, sorry :(
     
    AthlonX2 says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  8. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,223 (2.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,693
    well in the end i was able to use stranded 22awg wire and some front panel connector off and old pc case and made one myself..so far so good thanks for all your offers guys,ATI's HDMI audio is much better
     
  9. suraswami

    suraswami

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Messages:
    6,251 (1.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    837
    Location:
    Republic of Asia (a.k.a Irvine), CA
    I was about to say that, but u already made one yourself.

    I was in the same position like you a week ago, luckily I had a CD SPDIF cable lying around, plugged that in and got HDMI audio to work on my NV card.

    Didn't see any difference in audio between ATI and NV pass thru tho.
     
  10. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,223 (2.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,693
    it was just of ATI to design there card so the didnt need an extra cable to run there HDMI audio
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page