1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Official 2010 Chimp Challenge Thread

Discussion in 'Folding@Home' started by BUCK NASTY, Apr 27, 2010.

  1. Makaveli

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2006
    Messages:
    430 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    48
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    I had to run the shortcut with admin and get this

    [​IMG]

    Uploaded with ImageShack.us
     
  2. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    Change your name on the GPU Client... YGPM in a min i will help you via PM (including passkey)
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. xBruce88x

    xBruce88x

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,420 (1.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    584
    awesome thanks!
     
    More than 25k PPD
  4. msgclb

    msgclb

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,718 (0.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,270
    Location:
    Oklahoma City
    Who was the one to lay an egg on our chimp?:laugh: During the last hour there was 58,880 points added to ChimPowerUp. I'm guessing that all or part of that was a -bigadv WU. So will the lucky guy please speak up?:toast:
     
  5. hertz9753

    hertz9753

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,089 (0.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    474
    Location:
    Bismarck, ND
    My money was on you or buck.:laugh:
     
  6. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    21,132 (7.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,658
    [​IMG]What does this mean?
     
  7. BUCK NASTY

    BUCK NASTY F@H Mod & 4P Enthusiust Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    4,447 (1.69/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,533
    Location:
    Tallahassee, FL. U.S.A.
    I'm out of -bigadv until my ram comes back from RMA. I bet it was Oily! I saw he had Chimpowerup configured on a -bigadv WU in a hfm.net screenshot. Show yourself!!!

    I'm not getting an work either right now. Give it 10-20 mins to switch servers.
     
  8. Makaveli

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2006
    Messages:
    430 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    48
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    hey Mailman

    you need to open CMD as admin then go to the folder location and then run install.bat
     
    El Fiendo says thanks.
  9. monte84

    monte84 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    153 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    23
    So what client do i need to be running?
     
  10. Makaveli

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2006
    Messages:
    430 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    48
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    I got the cpu client running but its only showing me 33.5 load
     
  11. BUCK NASTY

    BUCK NASTY F@H Mod & 4P Enthusiust Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    4,447 (1.69/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,533
    Location:
    Tallahassee, FL. U.S.A.
    you can run both if you want to max out your donations to the team.
     
  12. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    21,132 (7.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,658
    What? Sorry Im a noob at this.

    Anyway I think I got my GPU running for TPU

    [​IMG]
     
  13. monte84

    monte84 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    153 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    23
    well im running in 32bit linux and i noticed that i cant run SMP with 32 bit linux it wants 64bit, not sure if there is a GPU client for linux
     
  14. monte84

    monte84 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    153 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    23
    Folding@home right? if so then whats the team number?
     
  15. bogmali

    bogmali Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    6,644 (2.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,124
    Location:
    Olympia, WA USA
    50711
     
    monte84 says thanks.
  16. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    21,132 (7.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,658
    Screw it. I give up on the CPU. GPU is all Ill be able to do.
     
  17. monte84

    monte84 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    153 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    23
    there a passkey?
     
  18. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    YGPM
     
    monte84 says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  19. msgclb

    msgclb

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,718 (0.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,270
    Location:
    Oklahoma City
    Congratulations bogmali.:toast: I've got two -bigadv rigs switched over so far but the first one won't finish until the morning of May 2.
     
    hertz9753 says thanks.
  20. monte84

    monte84 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    153 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    23
    i guess im going to have to use winders....grrr if i want to use GPU and/or multi core bummer
     
  21. thebluebumblebee

    thebluebumblebee

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,104 (1.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,627
    Yep, smp on Linux requires 64 bit.

    SMP can be very frustrating, but there is a measure of satisfaction when you get it to work. Try this official guide.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  22. dhoshaw

    dhoshaw

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    194 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    163
    I'll do what I can.
     
    hertz9753 says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  23. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,512 (2.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,143
    Location:
    San Antonio, Texas
    ATTENTION

    Anyone who used the "Folding Easy Configuration.exe" (or whatever it was called) please PM me ASAP and tell me if you are getting normal results. PLEASE screenshot the folding client. Screenshot should show this info here:

    [​IMG]
     
  24. monte84

    monte84 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    153 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    23
    [​IMG]
     
  25. Makaveli

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2006
    Messages:
    430 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    48
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    How do I increase cpu usage around 30% average usage think I should be getting more PPD.


    [​IMG]

    Uploaded with ImageShack.us
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page