1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Old case, old mobo - need help connecting

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by Ben Clarke, Aug 2, 2007.

  1. Ben Clarke

    Ben Clarke

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,403 (1.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    152
    Location:
    England
    OK, my camera broke, so I drew it. I have an old Socket A mobo, and a case, that it originally came in (OEM, bought when I was 5)

    now I want to connect back up, but dunno how. Image 1 is a connector diagram, numbers at top show number of pins it'll take, and image 2 is a mobo diagram. The circled areas are where they might have connected.

    Please help,

    Ben
     

    Attached Files:

  2. spud107

    spud107

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Messages:
    1,194 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    131
    Location:
    scotland
    those 9 pins look familiar
    [​IMG]
     
  3. Ben Clarke

    Ben Clarke

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,403 (1.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    152
    Location:
    England
    That does look familiar to my board... what board is it?
     
  4. spud107

    spud107

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Messages:
    1,194 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    131
    Location:
    scotland
    my old msi k7n420 pro, r.i.p.(ieces)
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Aug 2, 2007
  5. Ben Clarke

    Ben Clarke

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,403 (1.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    152
    Location:
    England
    well, same brand... ill try that in a min, soon as i find some screws.
     
  6. Ben Clarke

    Ben Clarke

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,403 (1.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    152
    Location:
    England
    I don't think it worked... although when I pulled the power out, a few seconds later I did hear a sound like a fan quicly stopping, but no fan was rotating in the PSU, and no fans are attached anywhere else. The front power light didn't come on either. Motherboard model is MS-6131, I believe, from MSI.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page