1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

ONLY SHOW 1500+ i/o 2100+

Discussion in 'Motherboards & Memory' started by Galoeh, Oct 14, 2005.

  1. Galoeh New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    my ecs L7S7a2 mobo only read my clock cpu axp 1500+ ?? which should be axp 2100+.

    why this happen?? what wrong with my mobo ?
    can any one tell me what happen it??

    plleeasseeee...
     
  2. zAAm

    zAAm

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2005
    Messages:
    982 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    77
    Location:
    South Africa
    Your FSB is set to 100MHz instead of 133MHz. The 2100+ run at 13x133MHz FSB which is 1.73GHz and yours is currently idling at 13x100MHz which is 1.3GHz, the same speed as a 1500+. Just confirm my suspicions before crazily setting it to 133MHz and maybe frying your CPU. ;)
     
  3. Galoeh New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    zAam, i have tried to push at 133, but my windows didn't start normaly, and then crash the system. after i clear the cmos, fsb back to 13x100.

    my question : is this mobo support to fsb 133 or higher ?
    if not, why on first time i use this mobo can not detect my cpu on 2100+ but after long time and often hang/crash my system, she only detect 1500+.

    pls all your guys give me some opinion.
     
  4. wazzledoozle

    wazzledoozle New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Messages:
    5,414 (1.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    161
    Location:
    Seattle
    That motherboard only supports up to 100 fsb, anything more will also raise the PCI/AGP bus frequency which can break stuff.
     
  5. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    17,779 (4.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,035
    Location:
    Florida
    wazzle u seemed to look it up is their a jumper he can set?
     
  6. Galoeh New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    now my axp 2100+ only run at 1500+ ,

    any one can give me some solution/new idea for my mobo/cpu?
     
  7. wazzledoozle

    wazzledoozle New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Messages:
    5,414 (1.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    161
    Location:
    Seattle
    I just guessed that it only supported 100 fsb, but the first link on google says otherwise-
    http://www.ecsusa.com/products/l7s7a2.html
    There is probably a jumper(s) that needs to be changed. Check the manual..

    ECS's website didnt have a pinout for the fsb jumpers, so you will have to check the manual.
     
  8. Galoeh New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    tht's my problem that i don't have a manual..
     
  9. wazzledoozle

    wazzledoozle New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Messages:
    5,414 (1.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    161
    Location:
    Seattle
    Call ECS and see if you can order one.
     
  10. Galoeh New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    is there any manual can be download from internet?
     
  11. zAAm

    zAAm

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2005
    Messages:
    982 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    77
    Location:
    South Africa
    Find the manual here: here
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page