1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

OpenGL Fur Benchmark

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by largon, Sep 30, 2007.

  1. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,289 (5.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,363
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Having a bit of issues with this now. I was running 800 GPU and memory would vary between 900 and 950 depending if I forgot to reclock it when messing around. Anyways I DL'd Rivatuner since it would allow me to go over the 800 cap that CCC has.

    When OC'ing with Riva I can OC the 1st GPU just fine. But when I run the test no matter if the shortcut is renamed it will only run using 1 card. It will run stable and ran great at 849mhz I knockedo ut like 6.5k score. But the second I OC the 2nd GPU in Riva it goes unstable in furmark. Running both the 1st and 2nd GPU's at the same clocks, 800, 836, 849 they would all crash, but if I just didn't OC the 2nd GPU it would run 1 card fine.

    Even when OCing the second GPU it wouldn't use it, would sit at about 100fps then go unstable. Where as running at 750 GPU it runs well over 160fps.
  2. dark2099

    dark2099

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2008
    Messages:
    4,377 (1.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    755
    Location:
    where everyone wants to be
    dark2099
    3xGTX260 216SP
    12477

    [​IMG]
  3. dark2099

    dark2099

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2008
    Messages:
    4,377 (1.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    755
    Location:
    where everyone wants to be
    Another for fun.
    dark2099
    3xGTX260 216SP
    13082

    [​IMG]
  4. jazzy jay New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0

    jazzy jay
    HIS HD 4850 IceQ 4 Turbo 512MB 4850 (RV770) x 2 in crossfire (stock)
    8983 Furmarks
    DRIVERS: Catalyst 8.12 (Win XP PRO 32bit) DX9 august 2008

    [​IMG]

    Intel Core 2 Quad Q6700 2666 MHz (10 x 266) ؟؟ Gigabyte GA-X48-DS4 ؟؟ Corsair XMS2 2x2GB DDR2-800 (5-5-5-18 @ 400 MHz) 1.89V ؟؟ HIS HD 4850 IceQ 4 Turbo 512MB 4850 (RV770) x 2 in crossfire ؟؟ ICH9R/DO/DH SATA AHCI Controller 2 x WD WD6400AAKS 640GB 7200 RPM SATA-II 16MB CACHE ؟؟ ASUS DRW-2014L1T DVD/RW/RAM/DL ؟؟ ASUS MK241H HDMI 24" LCD @1920x1200 60Hz ؟؟ Logitech G15 Keyboard Logitech MX 400 Laser Mouse ؟؟ Thermaltake Toughpower 750W PSU 4 x 12 Volt dedicated rails 60A ؟؟ Antec P182SE Case 3 x 120mm fans ؟؟ Logitech X 530 Speakers ؟؟ Dual gigabit LAN D-LiNK DIR-120 ROUTER

    [​IMG]
    Last edited: Feb 6, 2009
  5. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (6.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    Add This

    Well playing with the Volt tool. Threw it to 1.225 and threw some more shader.

    [​IMG]

    5062
  6. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,462 (3.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,096
    Mlee49
    4830 overclocked to 640/1050
    4590 right in the mix with some 4850's I see :rolleyes:

    [​IMG]

    Will run a CF set up later this week! :D
  7. sweeper

    sweeper New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2004
    Messages:
    796 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    36
    Location:
    SW, Ohio
    My MASSIVE SCORE!

    :roll:

    Attached Files:

  8. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,462 (3.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,096
  9. sapetto

    sapetto New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    409 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    47
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    sapetto
    4273
    E2180 HD4850

    [​IMG]
  10. Azkeyz

    Azkeyz New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2009
    Messages:
    61 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    Amarillo TX
    I realise it's not nice to post on this thread asking questions with no bench scores to post
    but I feel I need to bring this to the attention of the thread.

    I would like to participate in this thread fully but I need more verifications.

    On attempt to install ATITOOL 0.29 from techpowerup mirrors in Vista32 I receive the following error.

    Windows could not verify the "publisher" of this "driver" ( it's not digitaly signed ? )

    I'm not certan why ATITOOL is attempting to install a driver or why and for WHAT ...

    I sense it would alter my cat drivers, and that would be a no no in my books.

    I'm asking about this because I feel ATITOOL would be a good thing but I'm cautious.

    Does anyone else get the same message I do under vista32 ...

    I feel if they proceeded with the installation after being warned thats not a very good policy.

    Do we know who the publisher of the software is, and why vista32 says it's not signed ?

    I do have another question, but this issue should be delt with first ...

    reguardless of what happens I want you all to know I appreciate your posts and all your efforts
    on this thread as it helps me make a better judgement call on my second more critical question.

    Thank you all very much and I hope to post a good scores.
  11. sweeper

    sweeper New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2004
    Messages:
    796 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    36
    Location:
    SW, Ohio
    It cannot verify the publisher because it is not a Microsoft Signed driver. There are several programs out that cannot be verified by Microsoft. This does not mean they are BAD or destructive in anyway if you know where and what you are downloading. ATITOOL is used by several several people and is a very popular tool. Vista32 gives warnings on any program it seems. The program is easily removable if you do not like it also.
    Azkeyz says thanks.
  12. u2konline

    u2konline

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,946 (0.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    98
    Location:
    Dundalk, Maryland
    I tried, but fail
    [​IMG]
  13. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (6.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    Add This

    First run with fur on SLI

    [​IMG]


    Cold Storm
    9539
  14. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,462 (3.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,096
    3900 from one single 4830:

    [​IMG]

    Overclocked:

    [​IMG]

    Dual 4830's in crossfire :D

    [​IMG]
    9043


    :rockout::rockout::rockout:
  15. Azkeyz

    Azkeyz New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2009
    Messages:
    61 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    Amarillo TX
    Thank you for the information sweeper , I gave you a thank you for the post.

    I found out that W1zzard is the programmer of ATI-Tools and I can now ask a more serious question.

    I can't seem to find any documentation on what the AGP VDDQ voltage should be for
    my Sapphire Radeon HD 3850 AGP 512MB version.

    Kiriakost who has an identical motherboard and video card stated that he likes to set his at 1.7 volts and that makes his stuff stable.

    but does anyone know what the factory recommends on it ?

    I'd sure like to know because I know how easy it is to kill a video chip.

    and this issue has me very worried , I won't have any money for a long time to replace it if I dammage it , and there is no life time warrenty , only the time frame specified by newegg for an RMA should things go wrong.
  16. phanbuey

    phanbuey

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    5,198 (2.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    973
    Location:
    Miami
    I take it Riva doesn't automatically OC the second GPU when in CFX mode?
  17. MohawkAngel

    MohawkAngel New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,864 (0.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    122
    hey man i get a 249 score lol i have a ATI RV610 based integrated gpu Radeon 3100 ...what the hell ?? i eman how can i have such lower score..do you do the bencvhmark in full screen or windowed???
  18. hotpocketdeath New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    9 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Benchmark in fullscreen.

    I don't know if it affects your GPU, but I know most ATI cards will stay at their idle clocks if you use windowed mode. Fullscreen is needed to get the cards to go into there full working clocks.
  19. MohawkAngel

    MohawkAngel New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,864 (0.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    122
    ok then my full working clock is 5 fps and 249 score
  20. kiriakost

    kiriakost New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,054 (0.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    69
    Location:
    Volos, Greece
    Looks that we have '' New top scorer '' at the old ASUS P4C800E DLX family ... :toast:

    :D :D :D

    3362 oMarks :toast:

    Attached Files:

  21. sweeper

    sweeper New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2004
    Messages:
    796 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    36
    Location:
    SW, Ohio
    New score.......
    :D

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Feb 24, 2009
  22. sweeper

    sweeper New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2004
    Messages:
    796 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    36
    Location:
    SW, Ohio
    I run mine at stock 1.5v or 1.6v when I add an aftermarket cooler to keep the card cool and monitor my temps also. I tried mine at 1.7v and the BIOS gave a warning. If you are not going to overclock the card 100% of the time, stock voltage should be fine which should be 1.5v.
  23. CH@NO

    CH@NO New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    901 (0.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    59
    Location:
    Toluca, Mexico
    Here's mine, I know that I'm not enter to the main list 'cause I'm not using the 1280X1024 res, It's 'cause my monitor only supports 1440X900 res.

    anyway, I wanna just show you how much it perform a 8800GTS.

    Attached Files:

  24. craigwhiteside

    craigwhiteside New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,178 (0.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    101
    Location:
    UK, Liverpool
    wow looking at those scores, makes my 8800GT look weak =/ (only scored 2807)
  25. sweeper

    sweeper New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2004
    Messages:
    796 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    36
    Location:
    SW, Ohio
    :)

    Attached Files:

    • 3392.jpg
      3392.jpg
      File size:
      173.8 KB
      Views:
      107
    Last edited: Feb 24, 2009

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page