1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

OpenGL Fur Benchmark

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by largon, Sep 30, 2007.

  1. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,777
    I can't read that screen at all. It's all jumbled.
  2. sweeper

    sweeper New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2004
    Messages:
    796 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    36
    Location:
    SW, Ohio
    corrected
  3. kiriakost

    kiriakost New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,054 (0.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    69
    Location:
    Volos, Greece
    This screen has a better view :nutkick: :toast:

    3480 o3Marks :eek: ;)
    HD3850 AGP


    .

    Attached Files:

  4. ste2425

    ste2425

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3,369 (1.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    366
    Location:
    Huddersfield, uk
    look below for my actual score
    Last edited: Feb 24, 2009
  5. sapetto

    sapetto

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    409 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    47
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    Nope your video drivers and FurMark are old...
    i got same video card and cpu and got 4318 Marks

    [​IMG]
  6. ste2425

    ste2425

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3,369 (1.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    366
    Location:
    Huddersfield, uk
    but you got 4 gig ram i got two that would affect it wouldnt it? plus ive recently updated my video drivers
  7. Azkeyz

    Azkeyz New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2009
    Messages:
    61 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    Amarillo TX

    Congradulations I knew you would pull a rabbit out of the hat , now all we have to do is
    get mine benched and beat you lol

    I'm still not sure on my AGP VDDQ voltage , running a few days at default to see
    if things have stabilized after my re-education on vista updates.

    :rockout:
  8. kiriakost

    kiriakost New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,054 (0.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    69
    Location:
    Volos, Greece
    Thanks mate :)
    You have technically more chances than sweeper , to come close , but its more to it than just good hardware .

    since you are officialy opponent :laugh: , do not expect any secrets from me . :D

    At the latest bench ( 3480 o3Marks) i gave it all ... my rabbit can not jump higher , with out hot iron at list.
  9. Azkeyz

    Azkeyz New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2009
    Messages:
    61 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    Amarillo TX
    XP Pro SP3
    I did a test run at defaults.
    The result was 2790 with v-sync on
    Second pass with v-sync off and it was lower. :wtf:

    Then I looked at your reported CPU speed of 3.4
    I didn't know the Asus p4c800-e was capable of reaching that CPU speed.

    It will of course not be possible for me to reach that cpu speed with only my 3.0E presscott
    which strangely runs at only 2999.9 reported by CPUID.

    I'm not certan what memory configuration you are using.
    Mine seems to want to operate at only 799.9 as reported by CPUID.

    I have no ability in the bios to clock up by 1Mhz increments. :slap:

    Also keep in mind that I'm testing with cats 9.2 and newest oZone release which states that it overcomes some compatibility issues with cats 9.1 , no mention of compatabilities with 9.2

    So we can not actually do a test where we are at the same cpu or memory speeds at this time.

    Be advised that I have replaced Capacitor CE10 located between ICS CJ361153A and the Ethernet Jack
    after leakage was discovered. no farther issues detected. keep an eye on your capacitors for any leakage.

    I've seen your posted picture of 27c in winter for your video , awsome temperatures :rockout:

    it is currently turning to spring season here in amarillo texas , temperatures will be rising
    but I will be running the air conditioner and will never see above 75F in the house and it will be cooler than when the heater is running in winter where the inside temperature sometimes
    hits 80F
    With my heatpipes I normaly see 35c on the video even with ambient of 80F because of the heater.

    ( I also have the ability to shut the heater vents in my room and open the window to let cooler air in when it's winter ) :pimp:

    so technicaly I will be seeing a lower ambient inside temps even though it is turning summer.
    and will most likely see 65F to 75F inside. :toast:


    It's clear that I still have technical issues to work out before I can compete against you in this epic older AGP battle.

    I can't even actually say you are an opponent because it is an honor and a pleasure to be witness to this kind of situation :respect:

    This time you have delivered a serious blow too and I must recover :respect:

    unless of course we discover you cheated :p

    Intel 875P chipset
    Leveraging the Intel 875P chipset to support 3.2GHz P4 CPU on 800MHz FSB, Dual DDR 400memory, Intel Hyper-Threading Technology, Intel Performance Acceleration Technology, and a full-range of advanced features, P4C800-E really delivers a full-value, high-performance solution for today's most demanding tasks.

    According to the documentation on the Asus p4c800-e delux the maximum speed is 3.2Ghz :pimp:

    If you have used a 3.2Ghz cpu and DDR400 - I would love to know what magic over clocking software was used to reach 3.4Ghz :rockout:

    PS. I would totaly own you in the PIII catagory ES1370 audio advantage lol :p

    [ All testing was performed in strict accordance with the rules 1280x1024@?? , and no animals were harmed durring the test process lol ]
    Last edited: Feb 24, 2009
  10. kiriakost

    kiriakost New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,054 (0.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    69
    Location:
    Volos, Greece
    In my country we say " if you had to cheat , cheat for something worthy" :laugh:

    My system specs are publicly known , yes this system is overclocked , and the high scores on my VGA are due that .

    The complete pack its like one fine tuned music organ .
    Even that way , has even higher potentials , but i hate to see it dieing in smokes because of the Prescott CPU power needs in Amperes , that why i am using the maximum tolerated settings for 24/24 operation .

    Looks that you have not discover the Bios world of your modo ..
    You need to educate your self on that.

    Thanks for your words , i know that they come from your hart. :)
    Azkeyz says thanks.
  11. ste2425

    ste2425

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3,369 (1.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    366
    Location:
    Huddersfield, uk
    [​IMG]

    ignor my last post ig to the lastest one an thats ma score lol
  12. Azkeyz

    Azkeyz New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2009
    Messages:
    61 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    Amarillo TX
    Christmass is a pagan holiday :slap:
  13. sweeper

    sweeper New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2004
    Messages:
    796 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    36
    Location:
    SW, Ohio
    Don't count me out to fast there kiriakost..... :wtf: I have a good chance. I'm not that far behind you and if I can get a good set of ram this weekend lower latencies then I'll be able to push a bit further. So far I haven't bumped my voltage up on my CPU nor my GPU. My memory isn't even bumped in the voltage catagory. It's all at safe settings. I may up my voltages by a few increments and see what I can pull off.

    Though I will agree you do have a much better MB than I. :toast:
  14. _jM

    _jM New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,453 (0.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    170
    Location:
    Ocala,FL
    Why is it when I run Furmark (latest version) either in windowed or fullscreen, when I get my score it looks completely different than everyone here? Here's what it looks like..

    [​IMG]
  15. kiriakost

    kiriakost New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,054 (0.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    69
    Location:
    Volos, Greece
    Do not spent cash for bragging points , all that you need to do , its to find the max VGA speed , or better " the one step" before the distraction point.

    Even after my high jump ;) , i will operate the VGA at stock speed, i do that all my life , and never had a dead VGA so far.

    Any way its your call , do what ever you think best .



    .
    Last edited: Feb 25, 2009
    sweeper says thanks.
  16. sweeper

    sweeper New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2004
    Messages:
    796 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    36
    Location:
    SW, Ohio
    Well, just messed around with my max GPU speed and upped the CPU speed a bit. I came close but no cigar. But I'm proud of my score for this setup. Just bumped the cpu and gpu up a notch at a time till I found the sweet spot. Then bumped it back down a few notches. :) Anywho, competition is always fun. Congrats on your score kiriakost! :toast: :respect:

    Attached Files:

    • 3446.jpg
      3446.jpg
      File size:
      123.6 KB
      Views:
      85
    kiriakost says thanks.
  17. sweeper

    sweeper New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2004
    Messages:
    796 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    36
    Location:
    SW, Ohio
    When you start Furmark at the bottom you'll see "contest mode". Check the box then run the test. ;)
    _jM says thanks.
  18. kiriakost

    kiriakost New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,054 (0.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    69
    Location:
    Volos, Greece
    Took me years to find it too .. :laugh:
  19. sweeper2

    sweeper2 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2004
    Messages:
    69 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Ohio
    AMD64x2 6000+ 3.1ghz / MSI K9n6pgm2 / 4gb OCZ DDR2 pc2 6400 / Asus 4830 512mb / 320 gb sata / 580 Hiper PSU

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Feb 25, 2009
  20. sweeper2

    sweeper2 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2004
    Messages:
    69 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Ohio
    If i had a better motherboard without the locked bios... grrrr... i could overlclock the cpu ...
  21. MAGMADIVER

    MAGMADIVER New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Messages:
    254 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    45
    Location:
    FT. LEWIS
    my scores

    Here is my score...How often does this get updated? Furmark.jpg
  22. Pete1burn

    Pete1burn

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Messages:
    827 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    69
    My contribution

    [​IMG]
  23. _jM

    _jM New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,453 (0.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    170
    Location:
    Ocala,FL
    OK here we go... This is my BFG Tech GTX 260 OC edition OC'd to the XFX Black Edition's Speeds (216 model) ;)

    [​IMG]
  24. Kursah

    Kursah

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    7,583 (2.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,563
    Location:
    Missoula, MT, USA
    Nice score, but aren't we running 1280x1024 for more consistent results between rigs? I notice yours was set to 1024x768, w/2XMSAA. It's been a while since I looked at the OP, but I figured since I D/L'd the new version recently I might as well do a run and submit it, I generally just use this program for stability testing. Still nice results, here's my results at the default settings aside from ticking Contest Mode:

    [​IMG]

    Not quite as nice of a score, and iirc it's a bit lower than when I had the e8600 @ 4.5Ghz. But hey it games like a beast, and that quad sure helps with encoding!

    :toast:

    Edit: Well seems someone else may want to take interest in updating the OP list, it hasn't been updated since:

  25. MAGMADIVER

    MAGMADIVER New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Messages:
    254 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    45
    Location:
    FT. LEWIS
    how in the world do you guys post non thumbnail images?

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page