1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

out of room what now

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by cdawall, Dec 9, 2008.

  1. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,683 (6.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
    now i want to add a full 2nd loop to this case, but i'm out of room on the inside.

    i was thinking a 3x120mm rad or a 4x80mm rad on the side

    [​IMG]


    and a 3x120mm rad at the top




    case pics:

    i know they look bad its a work in progress when i go for this i'm punching holes for the cable to go behind the mobo tray and one so i don't have to pull out the mobo to swap cpu's


    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    ^^^told you i have no room^^^

    [​IMG]
     
  2. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    time for a mod so you can put a rad ontop of the case or on the back
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,683 (6.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
    back only has room for a 2x80mm
     
  4. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    well put it on the top.(on the outside) if your like me you don't want anything on the outside of the case but if you have to you have to. maybe someone will give you a better idea
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  5. technicks

    technicks

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2006
    Messages:
    3,560 (1.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    257
    Location:
    Enschede, The Netherlands
    Lift the case with same wheels or something and mount the rad under the case and place 3 fans on the inside.
     
  6. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,683 (6.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
    i would prefer to knock out the top the bottom is were the pump is mounted and were the 2nd pump will find its home
     
  7. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,683 (6.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
  8. DonInKansas

    DonInKansas

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    5,096 (1.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,265
    Location:
    Kansas
    Buy a Rocketfish?:roll:

    Good luck...Will take some creativity. Some brighter/sharper pics may help.
     
  9. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    Crunching for Team TPU
  10. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,683 (6.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
  11. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    Crunching for Team TPU
  12. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,683 (6.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
    i was thinking that i should use my current loop for the GPU and move to the 360 for my cpu
     
  13. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    Still i don't think a 360 will be needed for the CPU but why not. it never hurts to have overkill when it comes to cooling :D

    hell if you just put your GPU in the loop now i think temps should be OK if not just upgrading the rad should take care of that. but i like the 2nd loop idea. Thought about doing that myself before.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  14. Binge

    Binge Overclocking Surrealism

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,982 (3.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,752
    Location:
    PA, USA
    This is when you start investing in fluorinert :D
     
  15. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,683 (6.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
    i have 3 pumps sitting in my room so why the hell not lol

    oh and i think i should add that 2x80mm to my gpu loop just for the hell of it cause i have the perfect spot for it


    [​IMG]
     
  16. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    you wanna hook me up with one
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  17. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
  18. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,683 (6.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
  19. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    Yeah, it works just fine with 80mm mounting points. The mounting plate has numerous holes in it, up to 120mm.
     
  20. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,622 (6.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,143
    Hey cd what about a rig like Fits has with everything in its own box, then just make the inlet and outlet hoses reach. Maybe get some ideas from CyberD.
     
    cdawall says thanks.
  21. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    Or just bolt it all to the top of a table, like me. lol.
     
  22. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,683 (6.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
    i was originally building this up to go tec but after talking to damulta i'm thinking phase is more worthwhile so i might be taking that route :D
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page