1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Overclocking in Asus MOBO

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by swchoi89, Sep 19, 2012.

1. swchoi89 New Member

Thanks Received:
    HI Guys,

I have i5-3570K, with P8Z77-V LK mobo. I have NO idea how to overclock.

Does anyone know how? I understand the concept of multiplier and such but I just can't find the menu for it in the BIOS.

Thanks in advance!
  2. Ed_1

Thanks Received:
    I am no expert as I have been out of loop as far as OC .

But first I would DL the manual

http://www.asus.com/Motherboards/Intel_Socket_1155/P8Z77V_LK/#download

I just got a P8Z77V-Pro so been reading throw features .

I didn't check all features of your MB but since is comes with Asus suite II you have few options .
    Using the turbo V there 2 auto clocking features that the MB will fine tune to what it thinks is max for system (it will reboot and fine tune by itself ) . Only thing I would check if you go that route is make sure core voltage don't go to high . from what I read around web stay below 1.3v even with good cooling as temps go way high even on water . there some vids out there to show how Asus software works . I ran across a few right at newegg when buying MB .

Newegg TV: Ivy Bridge Overclocking Guide with ASUS...

The you can OC in bios manually in Ai tweaker menu , there you can set multiplier, FSB (bclk ) , core voltages etc. many settings there .

I can't give you any recommending settings as I haven't really tried them . but you might want to check the vid cause it gives info on many valves even though there talking about auto-OC .

Whatever you do go slow if doing it manually and check temps, stability etc .
    You need a decent cooler with these chips or temps will be way high .
    Last edited: Sep 25, 2012
    swchoi89 says thanks.
  3. swchoi89 New Member

Thanks Received:
    Hey, thanks for the response.