1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

[FS/FT][US] P4 660 combo CPU/MOBO/RAM/6800GT

Discussion in 'Buy/Sell/Trade/Giveaway Forum' started by boogah, Sep 3, 2008.

  1. boogah New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    887 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    141
    Location:
    Houston
    P4 660 combo CPU/MOBO/RAM/6800GT/80gig HD/480w Power supply.

    solidworks/3dsmax workstation

    No overclocking were done during usage. The CPU were under stock intel HSF until recently when i put on the OCZ Vanquisher. The 6800GT was softmodded to Quadro FX4000 and performed well. I had 50,000 parts assembly in solidworks spread out on 2 x 24inch dell screens and it doesn't even do a hiccup.

    So here's what you are getting All components are used for 1 year (06-07)

    P4 660 3.6 GHz (will hit 4.5 Ghz @250 FSB 1000Mhz)
    OCZ Vanquisher CPU cooler (new)
    ASUS P5AD2-E Deluxe
    2 GB 2 x 1 GB DDR2
    EVGA Geforce 6800 GT 256mb DDR3 (softmodable by rivatuner)
    MGE 480w Power supply
    80 GB Seagate Hard drive
    DVD/CD Combo drive


    http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=405025

    Complete package shipped for $250 in the Continental US.



    now for some pictures ^___~

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]



    References:

    Heatware >>http://www.heatware.com/eval.php?id=64568 just regged on the 23rd

    paypal >> https://www.paypal.com/us/verified/pal=ecsdesignz@boogah.net

    ebay >> http://feedback.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewFeedback2&userid=ecsdesignz
    Last edited: Sep 8, 2008
  2. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,008 (4.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    bump...
    Last edited: Sep 4, 2008
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. boogah New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    887 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    141
    Location:
    Houston
    added HD3850 option ^___~
  4. Xazax

    Xazax

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    3,409 (1.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    394
    You turned a gaming card into a workstation card :roll: lol! i guess this make a great cheap Solidworks computer!
  5. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,008 (4.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    hey it works and it works good. It has been done many times and it cost ALOT less then a workstation card.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  6. boogah New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    887 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    141
    Location:
    Houston
    That's what i do with all the cards i have now since i don't really game.

    The Radeon cards are easily turned into FireGL and they have better IQ. I use Geforce cards with Gelato to render frames for my 3D animation stuff.
  7. 3870x2

    3870x2

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4,875 (2.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    689
    Location:
    Joplin, Mo
    what is the real difference between a workstation card and a regular card?
  8. boogah New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    887 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    141
    Location:
    Houston

    They're based on the same design usually gaming cards has higher clock etc.
    CAD/3D programs uses OpenGL and gaming and regular stuff uses Direct 3D. The drivers decide what your card could do.

    Device ID and drivers for ATI cards. Nvidia card has a OpenGL hardware lock since the 6800GT.

    http://forums.techpowerup.com/showpost.php?p=919194&postcount=13
  9. boogah New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    887 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    141
    Location:
    Houston
    Trading one out locally. One set left now ^___~
  10. boogah New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    887 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    141
    Location:
    Houston
    bumpy makes great HTPC with the 3850 Should play most games on high cept crysis ofcourse ^___~
  11. boogah New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    887 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    141
    Location:
    Houston
    Throwing in the Power supply and 80 gig hard drive. Can include XP pro preinstall on the HD with all drivers installed and ready to go free. All you will need is a case.
  12. 3870x2

    3870x2

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4,875 (2.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    689
    Location:
    Joplin, Mo
    and a RoM drive of some sort :p
  13. boogah New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    887 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    141
    Location:
    Houston
    Thanks for pointing that out.. adding a CD/DVD combo drive to the mix. ^___~

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page