1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

PC LEGO Batman Crash

Discussion in 'Games' started by FordGT90Concept, Oct 14, 2008.

  1. FordGT90Concept

    FordGT90Concept "I go fast!1!11!1!"

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    13,967 (6.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,805
    Location:
    IA, USA
    I cannot finish episode 2, mission 2, "Batboat Battle" in this game because it crashes every time. It doesn't crash at a predictable time or an obvious event triggering it but, having tried to beat the mission a dozen times, I have yet to complete it.

    I was wondering if anyone else experienced this problem or is it driver/hardware related.

    I attempted to email techsupport and got a delivery failure notice.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  2. francis511

    francis511

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2,547 (0.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    271
    Location:
    N.Ireland
    Works fine for me. Somrthing to do with your setup prolly.
     
    FordGT90Concept says thanks.
  3. FordGT90Concept

    FordGT90Concept "I go fast!1!11!1!"

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    13,967 (6.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,805
    Location:
    IA, USA
    Thanks, I'll try drivers and yada yada.

    By the way, how does the game run for you on those vehicle missions? They run like crap for me on the lowest of all settings. I wonder if it is because of my processor.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  4. francis511

    francis511

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2,547 (0.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    271
    Location:
    N.Ireland
    Smooth as a baby`s bum actually.
     
  5. FordGT90Concept

    FordGT90Concept "I go fast!1!11!1!"

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    13,967 (6.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,805
    Location:
    IA, USA
    Well, I updated the graphics drivers to 178.## and I was able to play through that one course without a crash. It is still extremely laggy though. If its not my processor, I don't know what it is. You'd think it would better than it does on an Opteron 180 though. Maybe I need an updated "dual core optimizer" download. :ohwell:

    I tried updating the AMD driver and disabling NVIDIA Physx. It actually improved in smoothness quite a bit but it still crashed (albeit a minute from being done with the level rather than right away). I'm not ready to buy a new computer yet--any ideas I haven't tried?
     
    Last edited: Oct 15, 2008
    Crunching for Team TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page