1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Phenom B3 overclocking

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by FilipM, Mar 31, 2008.

  1. FilipM

    FilipM New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    802 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    94
    Location:
    Bitola, Macedonia
  2. Anusha

    Anusha

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2005
    Messages:
    752 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    67
    Not bad at all...Wonder how it stacks up against an overclocked Q6600...say at 3.2GHz. Possibly slower I suppose...but meh....Phenom's cheap so go figure.
     
  3. nflesher87

    nflesher87 Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2006
    Messages:
    4,499 (1.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    487
    Location:
    Texas
    that was straight multiplier OCing too
    the one result was from a 15MHz FSB increase lol and the other stock 200MHz FSB
     
  4. jbunch07

    jbunch07 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2008
    Messages:
    5,261 (2.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    614
    Location:
    Chattanooga,TN
    [​IMG]
    why does that say 200c :wtf:
     
  5. jbunch07

    jbunch07 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2008
    Messages:
    5,261 (2.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    614
    Location:
    Chattanooga,TN
    hey i just noticed i bought that board i got pics in my sig
     
  6. Anusha

    Anusha

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2005
    Messages:
    752 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    67
    Maybe the current version of CoreTemp is not compatible with it...

    I once had a serious overheating problem with my E6300 on stock cooling, and CoreTemp showed the temps at 85C in Prime. (For some reason it didn't throttle) If it went up 1 degree higher, it showed the temps as 125C or something....LOL
     
  7. jbunch07

    jbunch07 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2008
    Messages:
    5,261 (2.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    614
    Location:
    Chattanooga,TN
    yea prob just a bug or somethin, the other pic says 32c witch sounds about right for good water cooling
     
  8. nflesher87

    nflesher87 Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2006
    Messages:
    4,499 (1.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    487
    Location:
    Texas
    correct, core temp IMO isn't supporting the chipset yet
     
  9. jbunch07

    jbunch07 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2008
    Messages:
    5,261 (2.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    614
    Location:
    Chattanooga,TN
    well thats good cuz at that temp your would have a new paperweight or coaster in no time
     
  10. Anusha

    Anusha

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2005
    Messages:
    752 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    67
    Woohooo! I got something right! :laugh: :rockout:
     
  11. Anusha

    Anusha

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2005
    Messages:
    752 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    67
    You think it will weigh enough for a paper weight? :wtf:
     
  12. dark2099

    dark2099

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2008
    Messages:
    4,399 (1.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    755
    Location:
    where everyone wants to be
    I read that and busted out laughing :laugh:
     
  13. jbunch07

    jbunch07 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2008
    Messages:
    5,261 (2.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    614
    Location:
    Chattanooga,TN
    no but the fried mobo might be lol

    but it would prob good for a wobbly table or somthing
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page