1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Phenom II X2 555 all four cores enabled and overclocked to 5.7GHz

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by zithe, Jan 30, 2010.

  1. zithe

    zithe

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,089 (1.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    345
    Location:
    North Chili, NY
    More here:
    Source: http://www.nordichardware.com/news,10653.html


    Not really much effect for consumers, but it's still cool to know that AMD chips are being pushed this far.
     
  2. suraswami

    suraswami

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Messages:
    6,253 (1.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    837
    Location:
    Republic of Asia (a.k.a Irvine), CA
    hmm luck of draw is still there.
     
  3. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,778 (9.69/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,239
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    my friend got a X3 720 one time and it was like the goldest of the golden batches. he unlocked the 4th core and bumped it up to 5.8ghz on air. i wished i still had his screen shots to post.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  4. Hunt3r

    Hunt3r

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    355 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16
    Location:
    Brazil - São Paulo
    I'm trying to put stock 3.5 cooler and not getting to ...
    5.8Ghz:eek:
     
  5. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,778 (9.69/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,239
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    LOL hunter he used a Tuniq Tower Extreme
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
1

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page