1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Please take a look at my ultra low cost gaming rig!!!

Discussion in 'System Builder's Advice' started by naughty_mahedi, Mar 19, 2009.

  1. naughty_mahedi

    naughty_mahedi New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bangladesh
    Hi,After years of stashing my pocket money I could finally be able to make a build all by myself!!!:slap:
    My new build doesn't have those sparks..but I guarantee it is very amusing to study it.
    As to myself,a ultra low cost gaming rig is always a true challenge to build.
    I state my build below:-
    Intel Core 2 Duo E4600 @2.4 GHz 800FSB 2MB L2 cache
    Asus P5K-VM DG33FB Intel Chipset
    3*1GB Transcend DDR 2 RAM 800 FSB
    Xfx nvidia 8800 GS Alpha Dog XXX Edition 384 MB GDDR3 @680MHz
    Hitachi 160 GB Deskstar 160GB 7200rpm
    Thermaltake TR2 420W P.S.U
    Space Gamerz Casing
    Asus DVD+RW 20x
    Asus V 60 CPU Cooler
    Asus VW193T 19" LCD Monitor @1440x900
    I am using a modded Vista Ultimate Edition
    My whole rig including the monitor cost me only $ 400!!!:rockout:
    I have having some problems for OC'ing in my system...:confused:
    Would please help me out as I am a newbie...:(
     
  2. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtXâ„¢

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,272 (2.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,726
    go for 4gb of ram no reason to run 3
     
  3. niko084

    niko084

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    7,636 (2.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    729
    Not too bad, but same, either run 2gb or get 4gb because the loss of dual channel will hurt you more than only having 2gb of ram.
     
  4. Binge

    Binge Overclocking Surrealism

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,982 (2.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,752
    Location:
    PA, USA
    There's no reason dual flex wouldn't work. It is better to go 2x2gb, but it would work and it would not be a bottleneck to go 3x1 in dual channel.
     
  5. niko084

    niko084

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    7,636 (2.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    729
    Eh, ya but some boards don't like that, they either don't do it, or they perform like crap anyways... Not saying that board is one of them, but that could be an issue.
     
  6. phanbuey

    phanbuey

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    5,224 (1.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    988
    Location:
    Miami
    Yeah Flex will work fine... he probably got the 3GB because he has a 32 bit OS?

    Other than that, that is an awesome system for $400... :toast: I would have went with a cheaper E4300 and a 8800GT/9600GT but the difference is moot.

    As far as OC'ing goes, what problems specifically - It doesnt OC at all, or you jsut cant seem to get it stable at your target clock
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page