1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Point of view 7600gs passive

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by Djedica, Nov 9, 2006.

  1. Djedica New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2006
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hello 2 everybody.
    I recently bought mentioned card but the thing is it has only 8,4 pipe/vertex enabled dont know why since it should be 12/5. So i wonder is it possible to ulock it or do something about it? Tnx:toast:
  2. Djedica New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2006
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    someone?
  3. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,183 (3.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,399
    is it not 12/5 for the 7600gt and 8/4 for the gs? I dont know if its unlockable tho'.
  4. Canuto

    Canuto New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Messages:
    2,157 (0.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Location:
    Portugal
    I thin the 7600GS has the same pipes as the GT version only the clock are lowered.
  5. fanik New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2006
    Messages:
    33 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Czech Rep. - Central Euro
    8/4 = 7300(GT)
    12/5 = 7600 (GS/GT)

    Djedica... ur card is 7300
  6. Djedica New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2006
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    AFAIK its not 7300
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
  7. fanik New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2006
    Messages:
    33 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Czech Rep. - Central Euro
    pfff... easy... edited bios. Ur card is real 7300
  8. Zubasa

    Zubasa

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    3,980 (1.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    457
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    It is possible since there are Silence versions for both 7600 and 7300.
  9. Djedica New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2006
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    So should i then return the card or ask piont of view since it is not the 7600gs
  10. wazzledoozle

    wazzledoozle New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Messages:
    5,414 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    161
    Location:
    Seattle
    Whoever you bought it from scammed you.

    Print out a screenshot of Rivatuner showing the active pipelines, bring it to wherever you bought it and demand a replacement.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page