1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Post you CPU temp (any CPU)

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by p_o_s_pc, May 10, 2008.

  1. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    I have the 1283 and my CPU NEVER gets that hot..Is the fan on 100%
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  2. Dark_Webster New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    Messages:
    393 (0.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    51
    Location:
    Portugal
    Yes, but my case has a bad cable management, so it gets a bit warm. But from the stock cooler it reduced 10 degrees, so i'm happy :)

    But it is also sucking air from the graphics card, that maintains the card a bit cooler, and the processor itself cool.
     
    Last edited: May 11, 2008
  3. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    that would be why. I have all my wires and cables out of the way.also the CPU is a different core 90nm vs 65nm
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  4. Dark_Webster New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    Messages:
    393 (0.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    51
    Location:
    Portugal
    The motherboard cable and some molexs are in front of the front fan. But I like the temperatures I'm seeing and I like the cooler. I'm waiting to see the CPU temps in the winter ;)
     
  5. Hayder_Master

    Hayder_Master

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,176 (2.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    638
    Location:
    IRAQ-Baghdad
    cpu amd 6000+ x2
    cooler amd cpu fan box
    no o.c
    idle 42 c
    load 52 c
     
    p_o_s_pc says thanks.
  6. Shurakai

    Shurakai New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    233 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    18
    Location:
    Australia, SA
    Heres mine:
    [​IMG]
    CPU: E6420
    Idle: 39-40c
    Load: 58c
    Volts: 1.28 (going by Everest and CPU-Z, it's set to default/normal in the bios, i know that)
    Cooling: AC Freezer 7
    Software: Real Temp 2.5 (Core Temp as well, but not in the screenshot, it reported the same min and max temps as Real Temp)
     
    p_o_s_pc says thanks.
  7. Melvis

    Melvis

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,585 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    525
    Location:
    Australia
    Ya ok no problem, I use Speedfan 4.34 and it does my CPU, HDD, and GPU, and i know the temps it shows are correct course its the same reading on Easy tune 5, and the same on ntune as well :)

    But i must admit , the reason i got such a OMG low temp, is because i have no heating in my house :( and its almost winter time here in Australia, and i use my computer as my heater =/

    But ill get those temps up for you soon as i can, but it will be speedfan temps for HDD's and CPU, and ill get the ntune and speedfan for the GPU ok?
     
    p_o_s_pc says thanks.
  8. Raovac

    Raovac

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    139 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16
    :cool: Here's mine :D
     

    Attached Files:

  9. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    thanks :toast:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  10. Luke

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2007
    Messages:
    216 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    53
    my laptop is at 59.7c idle
    temp software: RM-clock
    CPU mobile AMD sempron 3100+ socket 754

    have been at 90c load on hot days before
     
    p_o_s_pc says thanks.
  11. psyko12

    psyko12

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,863 (0.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    168
    P4 3.20 Preschott 775
    idle 37-47c (depends now it's summer time here so it's between 45-47c)
    load 60+ (highest temp seen by speedfan graphs was 75c, when I was gaming at the time the sun was fully up, no AC unit at my room it's rather windy here now and then but when it's summer time boy it sure gets hot, room temp gets round 40ish lol thank goodness for beer and mini ref)
    Cooled by stock intel hsf
    Software used: Speedfan, Everest
     
    p_o_s_pc says thanks.
  12. Melvis

    Melvis

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,585 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    525
    Location:
    Australia
    Ok here is my temps, sorry it took me so long, very busy =/
    Anyway the Temp 2 is the CPU at 1.2GHz, HDO is my 320Gb seagate, the HD1 is my WD 120GB, and the last temp is my GPU as u can see its the same as the ntune temp.

    Any questions just ask :)
     

    Attached Files:

  13. Tau

    Tau New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2007
    Messages:
    821 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    92
    AMD 3700+ @ 3Ghz 38*C load SI-120 cooling it.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page