1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Post your 3dmark06 SCORES !!!! =p

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by zOaib, Jan 19, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. zOaib New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2005
    Messages:
    985 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Location:
    FL
    well my x1800xt at stock speeds dished out a whoopin

    3700 , HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAh !!! :nutkick:
    Last edited: Jan 20, 2006
  2. KennyT772

    KennyT772 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,585 (1.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    103
    single core P4 3.0@3.2 HT
    radeon 9600pro 256meg
    512mb ram corsair

    432 marks
    208 sm2
    589 cpu score
  3. zAAm

    zAAm

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2005
    Messages:
    979 (0.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    76
    Location:
    South Africa
    Has anyone gotten more than 1fps on the CPU tests yet? My first run is 0.2fps and the second is like 0.45fps or something. You'd need a killer of a dual core CPU to actually see what's happening in those tests! :D
  4. Macoland New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2006
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    X800GTO OC'ed gave me 2070
  5. BIOHazard87

    BIOHazard87 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2005
    Messages:
    162 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    California, USA
  6. Lekamies New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2004
    Messages:
    152 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    A64 3000+ venice@2736Mhz & C3D x800gto@16pp 630/555 (pci-e 8x) gives 2472
  7. zOaib New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2005
    Messages:
    985 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Location:
    FL
    :nutkick:
  8. Kryten

    Kryten New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    27 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    2739 not too shabby with my setup..
  9. infrared New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2005
    Messages:
    3,307 (0.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    183
    Location:
    Southampton, UK
    wtf... have you got a screenshot??

    I beat your 3dmark05 score by miles (6186), yet you leave me standing here by more than 600 points!

    I think your 3dmark03, 3dmark05 and AQ3 scores are lined up about right... but the 3dmark06 seems too good!
  10. Kryten

    Kryten New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    27 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    what resolution did you have it on? i set mine to 1024X768 the same that i play games at.
    Last edited: Jan 21, 2006
  11. infrared New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2005
    Messages:
    3,307 (0.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    183
    Location:
    Southampton, UK
    default... i didn't touch the settings

    Very nice scores thought! All of them!
  12. Kryten

    Kryten New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    27 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    here you go i had to run it again cause i didnt have a screen shit of the first run.

    Attached Files:

  13. Kryten

    Kryten New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    27 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0

    thanks :D

    and i changed my sig to match my screenshot.
  14. infrared New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2005
    Messages:
    3,307 (0.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    183
    Location:
    Southampton, UK
    cool... i wander what's holding my card back?!?! :( I got 2097
  15. W2hCYK New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2005
    Messages:
    912 (0.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    96
    2460 or whatever my sig currently says, i keep it updated, lol...

    check stats to left
  16. Lekamies New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2004
    Messages:
    152 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Run test with default settings (1280x1024), then we can compare.
  17. GeeForce11 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2005
    Messages:
    54 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    NYC
    4553 3DM06 :roll: with my X1800XL :D 700/700 1.4/2.2/2.0 WaterCooled :rockout: & 2.65GHZ X2 :laugh:

    SM2=1765
    HDR/SM3=1839
    CPU=1939
  18. Kryten

    Kryten New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    27 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0

    :toast: 2147 on defualt settings

    Attached Files:

    • 121.jpg
      121.jpg
      File size:
      158.2 KB
      Views:
      487
  19. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    17,083 (5.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,513
    Location:
    Florida
    819

    sm2.0 397
    cpu 777

    puter was runnin all day system on the left its updated ill try again with closed programs no running processes a defrag etc.... maybe a tad more oc'in and ill break a grand :-D
  20. AMDCam New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,099 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Location:
    Colorado, United States
    I got 1912 on my laptop (specs under this message), pretty happy. The tests suck in my opinion, they're not good looking (like WOW, this is the future), especially that dumbass sand level, that has HORRIBLE graphics and I'm guessing it's just one of those "eat up RAM" level tests, I don't see HDR or SM3.0 effects anywhere in it. Also most of the tests are updates from 3DMark 03 and 05. I know graphics and the scenes have nothing to do with what the application is built for, but dang, they could have put a little effort into it for our entertainment. It's not even fun to watch the FPS anymore because you've already seen the clips, there's nothing new
  21. ThorAxe New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    99 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    4105

    Sm2.0 1772
    Hdr/sm3.0 1823
    Cpu 1102
  22. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    17,083 (5.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,513
    Location:
    Florida
    exactly i hate battle of proxycon and errrr i hate it!!!!!!!! its soooo boring give me a pretty level with cool colors and stuff like the forest tests or something.......3dmark 06 -10 pts
  23. infrared New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2005
    Messages:
    3,307 (0.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    183
    Location:
    Southampton, UK
    i'm gonna get an x850xt mastercard to go in crossfire with my x800, then we'll see what happens! :D

    i agree though 3dmark06 is crap. All they've done is turn the resolution up a tad, and put some more detail into it. Wasn't worth downloading and i cirtainly won't be buying it (not that i would anyway! :p)
  24. trog100 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    4,420 (1.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    237
    anything that isnt an X1000 latest generation ATI card or late-ish nvidia card dosnt do SM.30..

    this puts the overclocked x850 or x800 ati cards out of the running.. the canyon and the deep freeze tests do not get run and do not get counted in the scores..

    as far as these earlier generation ati cards go.. 3dmark2006 no longer produces an accurate real world gaming comparison..

    also unless u run the benchmark at it default settings there aint much bloody point in posting scores for comparison.. he he he

    mine are about 2300 if i max everthing out.. not much point for
    a benchmark that my card wont run properly..

    in the real world if your card dosnt do SM.3 in a game it just gets turned off and your frame rates go up.. which of course is why 2006 dosnt let such cards run the SM 3.0 loaded tests..

    my system..

    gto2 16 pipes clocked 616/630 scores just over 7000 in 2005

    cpu amd 64 at 2.9 gig.. my single core chip probably also gets a downgrade in 2006 cos i am sure it will be dual core biased..

    for todays real world games and half the gaming systems on the planet 2006 probably gives a totally false result.. at best its just a guess at what might be tommorow.. when (if) games get SM.30 loaded and are optimized for dual cpus.. that one for quite some time to come is just a big "IF"...

    trog

    ps.. and looking at the difference tweem proxycon 2005 and proxycon 2006 at 1/4 the frames rates.. errr four of my current cards running together to get the same fps.. well i recon someone has lost the plot.. he he he
  25. AMDCam New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,099 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Location:
    Colorado, United States
    Damn thorax congrats on that. I literally am getting each spec you've got except my graphics card is gonna be a 7800GT 256mb for SLI and cheapness. I got double the power of my old hardware to look forward to now. Thanks for that score lol

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page