1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Post your 45nm Quad Core Temps Idle and Load

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by DOM, May 7, 2008.

  1. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,551 (2.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    Well im not to happy with my temps so I wanna know what other ppl are getting

    Room temp 71F, 22C the max temp is with prime95 small FFTs

    [​IMG]
  2. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,551 (2.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    nobody got one :(
  3. trog100 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    4,420 (1.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    237
    45nm chips are known for their inaccurate temps sensors.. folks dont praps pay that much attention to em.. i dont..

    trog
  4. mandelore

    mandelore New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2006
    Messages:
    3,251 (1.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    152
    Location:
    UK-small Village in a Valley Near Newcastle
    only cpu temp (not core temps) are accurate for my QX9650, and thats 9C load
  5. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,551 (2.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    cpu load is like 50-51
  6. tkpenalty New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6,958 (2.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    345
    Location:
    Australia, Sydney
    The non-core readings (mobo sensors) are far more accurate than the majority of the 45nm temp diodes...
  7. mandelore

    mandelore New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2006
    Messages:
    3,251 (1.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    152
    Location:
    UK-small Village in a Valley Near Newcastle
    agreed. I just use asus pcprobe to get my cpu temp, or use everest. My core temps are stuck at specific values and then begine to move, having an already off-set value so i cant believe a thing they say. Always restes to the exact same numbers, even when peltier is unpowered, however the cpu temp reacts accordingly. bios/everest and pc probe all give correct cpu temp readings
  8. Steeda1974 New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Boise, Idaho
  9. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,551 (2.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    Last edited: May 9, 2008
  10. Steeda1974 New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Boise, Idaho
    yep, at 4.233 it does get up to 72c during prime but other than that occt is 65c and orthos is 65c
  11. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,551 (2.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    well i tryed 1.45v at 465*8 3720Mhz

    idle 37c load max temp 62c

    so is this okay for water or I need to get a better rad and make two loops ?
  12. Steeda1974 New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Boise, Idaho
    I am looking at a swiftech h20-220 compact to buy, it got really good reviews and can handle 1.65v @ 60c so my 4.4-4.8 is looking good for me now

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page