1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

post your AMD Brisbane overclocks

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by p_o_s_pc, Dec 26, 2008.

  1. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    I was thinking that this could be helpful to the people that are still using the Brisbane chips.

    post a SS of CPU-Z (mem and CPU info) also please tell stock speed and voltage also if stable for 24/7 or for benching.
    I will keep the first post updated with a list of overclocks.
    POST INFO ASKED FOR OR I WON'T ADD YOU TO THE LIST!
    here is mine
    stock
    4850e 2.5ghz 1.2v
    overclock 3ghz 1.38v
    Stable 24/7
    CPU-Z
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Dec 27, 2008
    3dsage says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  2. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    Last edited: Dec 27, 2008
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    AMD 5k BE 2.6ghz 1.32v stock
    overclock 3.2ghz @1.56v
    Stable: benching
    [​IMG]
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  4. 3dsage

    3dsage New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,797 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    330
    Location:
    NW Burbs of Chicago
    My 5000+ Non BE
    5000+ 2.6ghz 1.32v
    overclock 3.199ghz 1.45v
    Stable 24/7
    [​IMG]
     
    p_o_s_pc says thanks.
  5. ShadowFold

    ShadowFold New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    16,921 (6.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,644
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    I have a 4200+ but its windsor.. I could pop her into my 790GX and see how she clocks tomorrow.
     
  6. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    well you can post and i will just put a Windsor section :toast:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. Mandown

    Mandown New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Messages:
    303 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    21
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Omg and I just deleted my screenie of cpu-z and my 3dmark score. I was at 3.2ghz at I think around 1.45v I had a 4850e as well. It also had everest with my core temps idling around 17c and 20c. load it would hit 28c average and peak at 30c

    I love those damn 45w, only reason I couldn't go father was my other motherboard wouldn't budge past 290fsb. Gonna sell to my friend but I might keep instead and try on my 790fx board.:rockout:
     
  8. chuck216

    chuck216

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    632 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    99
    Location:
    Tampa FL
    My Brisbane OC is in my siggy it's a link to my CPU-Z validation page.
     
  9. WarEagleAU

    WarEagleAU Bird of Prey

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    10,804 (3.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    547
    Location:
    Gurley, AL
    Here is mine...and it is 24/7 Stable with WPrime, AOD and Orthos

    http://img.techpowerup.org/081226/CPUZ BB SS.jpg

    [​IMG]

    Dont know why it was screwed up like that, I did get an error when uploading it to the techpowerup.org website. I had to resend it so its probably why its like that.
     
    p_o_s_pc says thanks.
  10. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    please post the required info it you want it added



    EDIT: list updated
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  11. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,332 (4.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,374
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Here's what I'm sitting at as my 24/7 for now. :toast:

    [​IMG]
     
    p_o_s_pc says thanks.
  12. Mandown

    Mandown New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Messages:
    303 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    21
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Just put in my 4850e again and right off the bat did 3.2ghz at 1.38/9v and so far is stable. Last board i need 1.45v for it to be stable on windows.:eek:

    3.2Ghz 1.38v
    Stable: Bench and game, did a 1 hour Everest stress test with no errors. (back on my Phenom now)
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Dec 27, 2008
    p_o_s_pc says thanks.
  13. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    that is better then what my chip does... maybe i will try that on mine.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  14. Mandown

    Mandown New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Messages:
    303 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    21
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Strange but my graphics driver was weaker at those speeds, had to back off on my video card overclocks so it wouldn't crash in games, but played stable after that. That's my best voltage for that chip. Clocking any higher and no matter the voltage it would crash. 1.48v @ 3.3ghz was the next stable but only for benches. I was hoping for more out of it but it wants to be stubborn. At least it stays very cool even at 1.48v the chip diode was hitting 50'C while the core were staying nice and cool at 30'C all at max load.

    Still can't believe at stock speed the cores idle around 10'C. Guess that's what and oversized HSF and a 45w proc. will do.:D
     
  15. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    mine does 3.4ghz on 1.55v and i think i could get more but temps won't let me. it hits the 65c shutdown temp VARY fast. but that was with my HDT 1283 haven't tried it with my V1. for some reason the V1 handles voltage better then the 1283. 1.5v on the 1283 got me idle of about 48c 1.5v on the V1 got me idle of 40c and on 24/7 setting idle and load temps are the same on both of them :wtf: so i am using the V1 that was on my 5kBE now
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  16. exodusprime1337

    exodusprime1337

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,188 (0.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    342
    here is mine for you, i got one at 3.5 as well but i don't run there, causes some issues with my mb.

    amd 5000 black edition stock 1.3v @ 2.6Ghz
    OC: 3.484Ghz 303x11.5 1.52v no IHS under an ultra120 extreme edition-i had to add a couple washers on the pins to make this happen but it works

    temps go from 30idle to 40 load in orthos priority 10.

    [​IMG]
     
    p_o_s_pc says thanks.
  17. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    i completely messed the list up. could someone please give me an updated list? If not i will take care of it later when i can think straight
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  18. pagalms

    pagalms

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
    Messages:
    783 (0.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    142
    Location:
    Latvia
    4400+ Brisbane

    Stock: 2,3GHz @ 1,35v
    OC: 2,9GHz @ 1,36v 24/7 stable

    Max for benching i dont know. Last time it was 3,2GHz with crap motherboard. Ill test this next week and post results.

    [​IMG]
     
  19. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,683 (6.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
  20. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    not trying to be an ass (ok maybe i am) but i am not going to go looking for any info. You post the info asked or i don't add you.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  21. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,683 (6.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
    here is a stable clock

    [​IMG]

    on water

    [​IMG]


    stable 24/7 stock clocks 2.6ghz
     
    p_o_s_pc says thanks.
  22. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,476 (4.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,760
    so what about a Real App Test, not some synthetic benchmark that tells only 1/8th of the story.
     
  23. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    thanks cdawall for posting the info i asked for. I will update the list tomorrow
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  24. WarEagleAU

    WarEagleAU Bird of Prey

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    10,804 (3.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    547
    Location:
    Gurley, AL
    What the hell, did this not save anything from my post on this?
     
  25. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    what are you talking about? you posted here and it is still here but if your not on the list sorry i messed it up and am waiting till tomorrow to fix it
     
    Crunching for Team TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page