1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Post your ATItool fps here!

Discussion in 'ATITool' started by zekrahminator, Mar 7, 2006.

  1. wazzledoozle

    wazzledoozle New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Messages:
    5,414 (1.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    161
    Location:
    Seattle
    Still kickin it with AGP :toast:

    Though I would like to note: ATITool is not meant to be used as a benchmark tool, and the spinning cube is not an accurate indication of performance. Use 3DMark for that.
     
    Last edited: Oct 9, 2007
  2. infrared New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2005
    Messages:
    3,307 (0.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    183
    Location:
    Southampton, UK
    Yep, any changes with the catalyst drivers have a big impact on the fluffy spinning random cube.
     
  3. zekrahminator

    zekrahminator McLovin

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2006
    Messages:
    9,113 (2.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    321
    Location:
    My house.
    lol yeah, I know...but the spinning cube is still a fun benchmarking tool!
     
  4. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    17,367 (5.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,677
    Location:
    Florida
    182 on 9800pro :)
     

    Attached Files:

  5. infrared New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2005
    Messages:
    3,307 (0.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    183
    Location:
    Southampton, UK
    wow, gj ;)

    Hey, i think i've got a screenshot of this somewhere, but one time, i opened the 3d view, and there was no cube, and the fps counter was at 999fps haha, i win :D
     
  6. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,512 (2.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,143
    Location:
    San Antonio, Texas
    ATI Mobility 9600 64mb
    -AVG = 52 FPS
     
  7. giorgos th.

    giorgos th. New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,540 (0.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    117
    Location:
    Athens - Hellas
    with NGO ATI 1513 Ultra modded drivers i climbed from 260-300 to 325 fps..
     
    Last edited: Mar 23, 2006
  8. thetarget New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2006
    Messages:
    83 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I wondered how you guys pumped up so much fps...

    Im working on it... my radeon 9550... still getting avg of 58... How can i make it better?
     
  9. P4-630

    P4-630

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,180 (0.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    98
    Location:
    C:\Program Files\P4-630\
    Depends on the temperature in my room, varies from 325 to 375 FPS.
     
  10. zekrahminator

    zekrahminator McLovin

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2006
    Messages:
    9,113 (2.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    321
    Location:
    My house.
    Either upgrade your video card or click the button that says "find max core" :p . (And if you need your OC to go higher, then replace the cooling system with something better)
     
  11. MyName New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    30 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ljubljana, Slovenia
    With the old 9550 OCed to the max gave above 120 FSP (650 core 300 ram). So yeah just overclock it, if you want more you can voltmod it and put on some good cooling.
     
  12. thetarget New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2006
    Messages:
    83 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Yeah it's overclocked to 450/243, initialy 250/200....

    the number looks wierd ... but go any higher... it simply crashs...

    BTW>> I overclocked it manually... cuz 'find max' simply hanged after an hour or so, when i click on the window... it just closes Lolx
     
  13. zekrahminator

    zekrahminator McLovin

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2006
    Messages:
    9,113 (2.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    321
    Location:
    My house.
    ...good OC! Whats the FPS at those speeds?
     
  14. thetarget New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2006
    Messages:
    83 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0

    This? Lol....
     
  15. P4-630

    P4-630

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,180 (0.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    98
    Location:
    C:\Program Files\P4-630\
  16. thetarget New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2006
    Messages:
    83 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    woah why do you have 3 cores? And why is it Nvidia?
     
  17. P4-630

    P4-630

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,180 (0.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    98
    Location:
    C:\Program Files\P4-630\
    Hitting the 400FPS..
    With a positive Mipmap LOD bias adjusment (little loss of image quality)
    The atitool fuzzy cube spins here http://atitool.imagine-x.com/screenshots/atitool2.png at 400 FPS, as you can see on the image, still having the card running at stock speeds.

    Only the 2d speed is underclocked with 100MHz.
    ;)


    3 cores, that would be nice;) ..

    This is my card: http://www.xfxforce.com/web/product/listConfigurationDetails.jspa?productConfigurationId=78690

    No not 3 cores..Asfar as I know, all Nvidia cards have 3 dfferent speeds, 2d speed, 3d low power speed and 3d high performance, you can see it as a CPU with speedstep which also lowers clock speed when not much power needed.

    I'm able to underclock/overclock them seperately, I have underclocked my 2d core speed to 250MHz, which is default 350MHz.

    With this "speedstep" feature the card can save power when not running any 3d application, it can stay a bit cooler. The the high performance clock speed kicks in when opening a 3d game or some other 3d application.

    ATi "speedstep"
    ATi has such option in Catalyst control center, under "Overdrive", but the only difference is that you need to unlock and overclock your card first before this feature works.

    Then you can choose an option like "apply this speed only when 3d detected".
     
    Last edited: Mar 30, 2006
  18. thetarget New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2006
    Messages:
    83 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    my catalys controller don't have anything u mentioned lolx...
     
  19. P4-630

    P4-630

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,180 (0.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    98
    Location:
    C:\Program Files\P4-630\
    What catalyst control center version do you use then?

    When you have the option "ati overdrive", then you are able to overclock your card with CCC and then you most certainly have that option to apply your overclock speeds only when 3d detected.

    What card do you have?

    Oh, I have found info about your card:
    <i>"
    PowerColor Ati Radeon 9550 256mb...

    It's stock freq are core:mem 250:200

    I unlocked it and OCed it to 450/241... anyhigher... it crashes my computer... is this the maximum?"</i>


    I'm not sure, but maybe this option is not available for you because it is an older card?
    I only had PCI-E cards.
    My previous cards:
    X300, X1600pro and my latest, GeForce XFX 6800GS XXX
     
    Last edited: Mar 30, 2006
  20. thetarget New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2006
    Messages:
    83 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    radeon 9550 @ CATALYST® Control Center Version 1.2.2243.38605
     
  21. P4-630

    P4-630

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,180 (0.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    98
    Location:
    C:\Program Files\P4-630\
    Hmm.. No upgrade possibilities?
     
  22. thetarget New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2006
    Messages:
    83 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    It's AGP... 4x Wad would you want me to spend my money for lolx
     
  23. P4-630

    P4-630

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,180 (0.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    98
    Location:
    C:\Program Files\P4-630\

    radeon 9550 AGP crossfire?:D

    Perhaps buy a new pc to get a higher FPS....
     
  24. thetarget New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2006
    Messages:
    83 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Lol yea planning to do so... but not this year... waiting for vista release... so at the moment.. i'll OC this computer to it's best... better than throw and waste everything...
     
  25. giorgos th.

    giorgos th. New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,540 (0.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    117
    Location:
    Athens - Hellas
    627 fps with 7900GT @ 560/850
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page