1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Post your gpu's ASIC quality

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by fullinfusion, Aug 16, 2013.

  1. Ludamister New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2014
    Messages:
    6 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    1.23125 with GTX Classified Controller. I could probably dial it back and it will be stable still.
     
    FX-GMC says thanks.
  2. BRiX

    BRiX

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    780Classified1.PNG 780Classified2.PNG
     
  3. neatfeatguy

    neatfeatguy

    Joined:
    May 18, 2009
    Messages:
    253 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    77
    Location:
    MN
    Here are my GTX 570s

    Zotac
    [​IMG]

    EVGA
    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Ludamister New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2014
    Messages:
    6 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
  5. FX-GMC

    FX-GMC

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    936 (1.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    384
    Location:
    Cumberland Plateau
    Well, the image files have Classified in the name and its listed in his system specs so.......
     
  6. Ludamister New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2014
    Messages:
    6 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Never bothered checking his system spec. Didn't need to. Plus I can't see the attached filenames cause, well, they weren't attachments. Furthermore, the only other way I could is if I saved them, which I didn't need to because I recognize that base clock speed. If you own a Classified, it's easy to spot others with them.

    "so......"

    Yeah
     
  7. FX-GMC

    FX-GMC

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    936 (1.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    384
    Location:
    Cumberland Plateau
    Could've answered your own question. You can see the filenames. Open the images in a different tab and look at the url.

    Also:

    [​IMG]

    How can you tell my card is a classified? (HINT: look at my system specs.)
     
  8. Ludamister New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2014
    Messages:
    6 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Easy. Because Skynet bios default clock speed is 1111Mhz.
     
  9. FX-GMC

    FX-GMC

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    936 (1.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    384
    Location:
    Cumberland Plateau
    It's obvious to me now that you are too dense to understand a simple point.
     
    bubbleawsome says thanks.
  10. Ludamister New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2014
    Messages:
    6 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    It's not that I am dense. While I admit that I wasn't aware of the file names nor the system specs, I believe my point was proven that if you're familiar with the numbers, you can make a pretty good guess at whose got what. Besides, who needs to go to the direct URL of each image just to check a file name? Obviously by my join date and post count, I haven't been on these forums for too long nor have I even spent any time outside of this thread. You typed out your earlier post with your "hint" to make a subtle of the fact that I missed the simple point. I simply averted the notion and answered your question with a lackluster response that isn't even correct in its own nature.

    I'm not sure if there's something to earn from knowing that someone out on these forums didn't notice the system specs or file names?
     
  11. P4-630

    P4-630

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,805 (0.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    373
    Location:
    Los Santos
    gpu asic quality.JPG
     
  12. cookiemonster

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    684 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    69
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Untitled.png
     
  13. 9700 Pro

    9700 Pro

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Messages:
    395 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    232
    Location:
    Jyväskylä, Finland
    HD5870s unfortunately can't give the information. :/
     
  14. SKL_H

    SKL_H

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2014
    Messages:
    41 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    Here is my MSI 660 2GB
    [​IMG]
     
    9700 Pro says thanks.
  15. Dr_b_ New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2014
    Messages:
    5 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  16. legion1capone

    legion1capone

    Joined:
    May 4, 2014
    Messages:
    52 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    MSI GTX 580 twin Frozr ii

    rsz_1screenshot_2014-05-24_205454.png
     
  17. fiend_ New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2014
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    [​IMG]


    So, where's my prize?
     
  18. GorbazTheDragon

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Messages:
    563 (1.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    163
    Pretty impressive.

    Here's my GF114 GTX 670M

    [​IMG]
    Not sure if relevant, but it hits 795MHz core with memory at 760, 0.9v. Was doing some testing and it seems the actual voltage was drooping to around 860mV. At that point it's running over TDP at ~80W just for the GPU core and furmark temps hitting triple digits on the core and ~120 on VRM.
     
  19. 9700 Pro

    9700 Pro

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Messages:
    395 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    232
    Location:
    Jyväskylä, Finland
    Ah, so the 670M is an underclocked desktop GTX560. Damn I hate those namings, always have to check on Wikipedia when someone talks about mobile GPUs.
     
  20. THE_EGG

    THE_EGG

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1,713 (1.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    612
    Location:
    Brisbane QLD, Australia
    Nothing to be proud of :( . Great cards though. My old GTX 580SOC I think was about 89.x% That overclocked like a beast and held that OC the whole time I had it without breaking a sweat.
     

    Attached Files:

  21. GorbazTheDragon

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Messages:
    563 (1.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    163
    Yup, performance wise it is between the 550 Ti and 560, but if you are willing to push them you can get pretty much the same as a stock 560.

    Too bad the VRMs are not as beefy as the desktop cards. Would really help with the OCing headroom. Maybe also needs a bit larger heatsink, but in most games it rarely goes over 80C on the GPU at 750MHz.
     
  22. stab New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2014
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    my asic.png
     
  23. Shambles1980

    Joined:
    May 3, 2014
    Messages:
    541 (1.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    102
    not to sure how these numbers correlate to performance but here you are.
     

    Attached Files:

  24. Toothless

    Toothless

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2014
    Messages:
    2,013 (4.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,269
    Location:
    Island of Berk
    [​IMG]
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  25. sentye

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Messages:
    37 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16
    MSI HD 7850

    asic.png
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 3 (0 members and 3 guests)

Share This Page