1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Post your Speedtest.net Speeds!

Discussion in 'Networking & Security' started by DanishDevil, Aug 13, 2009.

  1. guitarfreaknation

    guitarfreaknation

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    590 (0.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    55
    Location:
    Sacramento, Ca
    [​IMG]
  2. rockit00

    rockit00

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2005
    Messages:
    224 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    24
    [​IMG]
  3. btarunr

    btarunr Editor & Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    28,201 (11.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,572
    Location:
    Bangalore, India
    [​IMG]

    It will improve 4-fold in a couple of days from now. New fibre-network ftw.
  4. sapetto

    sapetto

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    409 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    47
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    [​IMG]
    I love my new ISP :)
  5. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7,476 (5.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,937
    @btarunr what ISP do you use??!!
    [​IMG]
  6. btarunr

    btarunr Editor & Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    28,201 (11.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,572
    Location:
    Bangalore, India
    Sunbeam Telecom. It's Hyderabad-based, offers up to 45 Mb/s over fiber. I'm switching to 30 Mbps (with 8 Mbps upstream) plan from the 1st.
    de.das.dude says thanks.
  7. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7,476 (5.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,937
    i only get max 2mbps here.
    and i pay around Rs550 pm for unlimited, so i guess its ok.
  8. stefanels

    stefanels

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Messages:
    907 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    292
    Location:
    Transylvania (RO) working in Barcelona (ES)
    In East-Europe we have very highspeed internet connections... despite that it's a very poor country... :p

    [​IMG]
  9. AlienIsGOD

    AlienIsGOD

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    3,411 (1.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,456
    [​IMG] Win 7 results, my other was XP.
  10. Loosenut

    Loosenut

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    846 (0.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    169
    Location:
    Montreal, Qc. Canada
    Tested just now. 0 ping for about 100 miles, is that normal? :confused:

    [​IMG]
  11. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    41,942 (11.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,364
  12. Loosenut

    Loosenut

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    846 (0.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    169
    Location:
    Montreal, Qc. Canada
    no, cable
  13. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    41,942 (11.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,364
    probably a screwup then, since i get 1ms to my router across the house :p
    Loosenut says thanks.
  14. Loosenut

    Loosenut

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    846 (0.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    169
    Location:
    Montreal, Qc. Canada
    In BFBC2, Chicago servers are usually only 16-30ms and that's like 800 miles from where I live :D
  15. stefanels

    stefanels

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Messages:
    907 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    292
    Location:
    Transylvania (RO) working in Barcelona (ES)
    This is a global test:

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
    de.das.dude says thanks.
  16. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    17,065 (5.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,501
    Location:
    Florida
    [​IMG]

    20/10 cable connection running wireleass-N at 54mbs.
  17. Animalpak

    Animalpak

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,072 (0.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    533
    [​IMG]
  18. qu4k3r

    qu4k3r

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    247 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    150
    Location:
    Valencia, Venezuela
    I think I'm at bottom 10 :rolleyes:

    [​IMG]
  19. sunil New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    41 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    [​IMG]
  20. 95Viper

    95Viper

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    4,288 (2.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,531
    Location:
    στο άλφα έως ωμέγα
    Verizon FiOS
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
  21. Hugis

    Hugis

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    95 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    26
    Spain sucks....

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
  22. dchrsf

    dchrsf New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Messages:
    80 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Location:
    Palm Harbor, FL
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    FIOS 25/25 Residential in Palm Harbor, FL, USA. I consistently get 3.4Mb/s DL rates and 2.4 MB/s UL (35/25)

    ROUTER-->4 port switch--->1GBs Realtek NIC = 50-60% 100MB/s wired connection utilization and suuuper fast internet WHILE the connection is loaded like this

    =)
  23. Altered

    Altered

    Joined:
    May 7, 2008
    Messages:
    909 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    129
    [​IMG]
    10 down 1 up
    Works OK for what I do.
  24. razaron

    razaron

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,107 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    177
    Location:
    london
    [​IMG]
    it's amazing what changing a motherboard can do:p
  25. kylzer

    kylzer New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    511 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    78
    Location:
    192.168.1.1
    16Mbps Down
    1Mbps Up

    £12.99 A month

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page