1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Post your Speedtest.net Speeds!

Discussion in 'Networking & Security' started by DanishDevil, Aug 13, 2009.

  1. arnold_al_qadr

    arnold_al_qadr

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2010
    Messages:
    26 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    [​IMG]

    wired 2mb broadband at home, about $120 permonth..
  2. DanishDevil

    DanishDevil

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2005
    Messages:
    10,200 (3.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,089
    Location:
    Newport Beach, CA
    [​IMG]

    Last day at school for me, almost an empty campus :)
  3. CrAsHnBuRnXp

    CrAsHnBuRnXp

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    5,428 (2.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    633
    [​IMG]

    Comcast is pissing me off. Time to call them to figure out why there is so much lag on my line.
  4. NinkobEi

    NinkobEi

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    2,029 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    336
    [​IMG]
  5. Munki

    Munki New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,227 (0.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    182
    Location:
    Metro Atlanta
    [​IMG]

    Cable. Home. Wired.
    Gotta post my blazin' fast upload speed lmao
  6. ThE_MaD_ShOt

    ThE_MaD_ShOt

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    4,606 (5.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,058
    Location:
    Hi! I'm from the Internet
    [​IMG]

    Comcast because it's faster Ya right. Wired.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. jjnissanpatfan

    jjnissanpatfan

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2005
    Messages:
    206 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Location:
    vt
    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]



    35$ a month with regular phone service.
  8. CrAsHnBuRnXp

    CrAsHnBuRnXp

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    5,428 (2.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    633
  9. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,136 (13.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,585
  10. CrAsHnBuRnXp

    CrAsHnBuRnXp

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    5,428 (2.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    633
    Here is mine after comcast fixed the connection problem.

    [​IMG]

    Would be a tad faster but im streaming a tv show. Take that SOPA.
  11. Widjaja

    Widjaja

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    4,819 (1.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    636
    Location:
    Wangas, New Zealand
    [​IMG]
    Go NZT....not.
  12. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,106
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    [​IMG]
  13. v12dock

    v12dock

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,509 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    286
    [​IMG]
  14. IamEzio

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    141 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    74
    Location:
    Israel
    [​IMG]

    My home connection .. and yes, I know the upload sucks ...
  15. dat789

    dat789 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    London, UK (Malaysian Born Chinese)
    [​IMG]

    That's rudely fast! We're hogging on the entire bandwidth in our office from the entire building. Coz we're IT. Because we can. lol!
  16. Bo$$

    Bo$$

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5,193 (2.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    831
    Location:
    London, UK
    you animals!!
    i can't get fibre optic here.
    [​IMG]
    Crunching for Team TPU
  17. dat789

    dat789 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    London, UK (Malaysian Born Chinese)
  18. TheOnlyHero

    TheOnlyHero New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    38 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Location:
    Sliven,Bulgaria
    30 leva which is 15 euro per month.Downloading with Utorrent with 3-5 mb/sec
  19. Locksmith

    Locksmith New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    135 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    24
    Location:
    Bolton, England.
    Virgin Media Northwest UK £38 a month for just BB, they be doubling speed for free in a few months, about time, hope the upload gets a upgrade also.

    Attached Files:

  20. sa seba New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    12 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC
    Novus Vancouver:
    [​IMG]

    I am supposed to get only 25Mb/s with my plan but I have been getting 100Mb/s already for a week. I love it when they make mistakes :)
  21. Munki

    Munki New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,227 (0.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    182
    Location:
    Metro Atlanta
    This thread is for speedtest.net results.

    Go to http://www.speedtest.net and run the check. Click, "Share these results" choose forum form the tabs, and copy and paste it to the forum.

    I will not say it is good or bad. It really depends on what you do with your internet connection.
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 3, 2012
  22. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    41,681 (11.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,210
    it was a spammer. edited your post/removed his.
  23. Jaffakeik

    Jaffakeik

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,529 (1.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    176
    Location:
    Northampton,UK
    but still there are faster providers in world and cheaper.
    As im original from Latvia there is really cheap internet services like for 400Mbps it costs about 30$+- and for company workers even cheaper,too bad I dont live in Latvia anymore so i need to stick with 100+Mbps and pay gor it 45£
  24. IamEzio

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    141 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    74
    Location:
    Israel
    At least you have good upload speed , 2Mbps upload is just isn't enough when you have 100Mbps Download speed..
  25. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,106
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    hospital must have t1

    [​IMG]

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page