1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Post your Speedtest.net Speeds!

Discussion in 'Networking & Security' started by DanishDevil, Aug 13, 2009.

  1. remixedcat

    remixedcat

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2,395 (1.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    467
    typical for me when I lived in nashville,TN... this was a good ping for me... average ping for me over there was 900-2300ms!!!!!

    and Portlanders.... what other BB choices besides comcrap are there over there? I hope there are really good ones that aren't gonna fuck with torrents or filter shit....
  2. Jetster

    Jetster

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    4,344 (2.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,637
    Location:
    Oregon
    Comcast has a good connection here. But there customer service sucks. Ive gotten a few call from them wanting to sell me more services. I told them today when they called that if I receive one more call from them Im done. I also smash there excessive use policy every month of 250 Gb and they don't say shit.
  3. Black Panther

    Black Panther Senior Moderator™ Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    8,535 (3.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,893
    [​IMG]
  4. mtosev

    mtosev New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,463 (0.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    145
    Location:
    Maribor, Slovenia
    [​IMG]
  5. 1nf3rn0x

    1nf3rn0x

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    2,001 (1.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    359
    Do i win?
    [​IMG]
  6. Elmo

    Elmo

    Joined:
    May 27, 2012
    Messages:
    309 (0.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    40
    Location:
    Malaysia
    [​IMG]
    Last edited: Jul 19, 2012
  7. AlienIsGOD

    AlienIsGOD

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    3,402 (1.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,443
    [​IMG]

    reposting cause my ISP has crappy technicians that fry modems :p
    Crunching for Team TPU
  8. ThE_MaD_ShOt

    ThE_MaD_ShOt

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    4,617 (5.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,080
    Location:
    Hi! I'm from the Internet
    [​IMG]
    Crunching for Team TPU
  9. Sasqui

    Sasqui

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    7,298 (2.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,197
    Location:
    Manchester, NH
    Meh...

    [​IMG]
  10. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    41,705 (11.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,223
    about to move house, so i'll do some comparisons between then soon


    old house: (used to be a lot faster, heaps of phone line issues lately)
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]



    new house will come soon... hopefully in 2-3 days (i'm sick of these damn dropouts!)
  11. jgunning

    jgunning

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012
    Messages:
    490 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    149
    Location:
    Australia
    [​IMG]

    From Auz! :)
  12. TotalChaos

    TotalChaos New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2005
    Messages:
    737 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    590
    [​IMG]
  13. acerace

    acerace

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2011
    Messages:
    252 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    57
    Location:
    Malaysia
  14. bbmarley

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    475 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    74
    [​IMG]

    wired home
  15. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    41,705 (11.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,223
    first of all, one disclaimer: i am running a long phone extension cord at the moment which has taken about 10% off the speeds, due to the one phone socket in the house being in someone elses bedroom. gunna wire up a real socket later, getting some of that speed back.

    wireless, old house: (this was shared between 4 people, but i was the only one online at time of test)
    [​IMG]


    wireless, new house:
    [​IMG]


    Wired at new house: (higher ping is just a variation i guess)
    [​IMG]


    edit:

    messed around with a few settings in the router.


    changing from PPoE to PPoA has yielded this:
    [​IMG]


    i also tested the MTU at default 1500 after changing it to 1492 some time ago, and pings sat at 100+ and i lost about 300KB/s off the speed -.-' gunna see what lower numbers do for me now.


    MTU at 1452 seems to give the best results, but its barely any different.
    [​IMG]
    Last edited: Aug 8, 2012
  16. Widjaja

    Widjaja

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    4,819 (1.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    636
    Location:
    Wangas, New Zealand
    Today it seems faster than usual.
    [​IMG]

    Looking back at the last time I posted, it's not.
  17. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,817 (3.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,910
    Location:
    Viking Land
    [​IMG]
  18. IamEzio

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    141 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    74
    Location:
    Israel
    [​IMG]
  19. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,817 (3.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,910
    Location:
    Viking Land
    why so low upload for a 100mbit?
  20. puma99dk|

    puma99dk|

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3,160 (1.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    659
    Don even in england, i have read that they offer like 100/10mbit and so on it's like they still wanna tell u if u want upload it costs.
  21. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,817 (3.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,910
    Location:
    Viking Land
    + they have silly limits too lol, Denmark ftw, unlimited dl
  22. IamEzio

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    141 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    74
    Location:
    Israel
    Because in Israel this is the highest upload speed intended for the privet user , if you want higher upload speed you need to pay a lot more then the 50$/Month for a 100/2Mbps Docsis 3 connection .
  23. bbmarley

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    475 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    74
    does not cost to upload .. its a 100mb/10mb connection or suppose to be

    silly limits? there is only peak times were if you download like 50gb during them your speed will be cut in half till the peak time window has passed
    other then that it is unlimited

    oh and sweeden ftw old lady there has 40Gb connection
  24. Munki

    Munki New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,227 (0.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    182
    Location:
    Metro Atlanta
    [​IMG]

    Work connection with throttling in place.
  25. puma99dk|

    puma99dk|

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3,160 (1.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    659
    yap, this here is my 30/30mbit with stock Linksys E2500 router for now:

    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    erm if upload seems slow it's bcs µTorrent was uploading with atleast 2.4MB/s doing the tests ^^

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page