1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Post your Windows Experience Index here

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by itsakjt, Aug 19, 2012.

  1. itsakjt

    itsakjt

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,167 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    366
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    Lets make a collection of our computer scores. Post a screenshot of your WEI scores. To achieve the best result, turn off any background programs and rate the system. :)
    My scores
    [​IMG]
    By itsakjt at 2012-08-19
    System specs on my profile.
  2. Mathragh

    Mathragh

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,036 (0.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    283
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Maffputer(specs to the left):

    [​IMG]

    Attached Files:

    itsakjt says thanks.
  3. itsakjt

    itsakjt

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,167 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    366
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
  4. T3RM1N4L D0GM4

    T3RM1N4L D0GM4

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    186 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    38
    Notebook score (specs on the left)

    [​IMG]
    itsakjt says thanks.
  5. Arctucas

    Arctucas

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,763 (0.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    290
    Meh, WEI is not the standard by which PC performance should be judged.

    However, I will play along anyway.

    [​IMG]
    itsakjt says thanks.
  6. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7,476 (5.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,937
    wasnt there a similar thread here when win7 came out? created by BP i think...


    [​IMG]
    Last edited: Aug 19, 2012
    itsakjt says thanks.
  7. gopal

    gopal

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,027 (1.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Location:
    Patna, Bihar, India, Asia, Earth, Terron System, M
    [​IMG]
    itsakjt says thanks.
  8. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7,476 (5.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,937
  9. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,135 (2.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,642
    go here: Windows\Performance\WinSAT\DataStore edit the xml file to have whatever score you want! :)

    [​IMG]
    AlienIsGOD, de.das.dude and itsakjt say thanks.
  10. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,407 (3.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    595
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    [​IMG]
    itsakjt says thanks.
  11. gopal

    gopal

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,027 (1.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Location:
    Patna, Bihar, India, Asia, Earth, Terron System, M
    GMABooster = GMABooster is a great program which OCes the GMA chip so i can match up with the performence HD 2000 :D (<<This is in my own words:D:D:cool:
    itsakjt says thanks.
  12. AlienIsGOD

    AlienIsGOD

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    3,411 (1.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,456
    Post count +1 :p

    [​IMG]
    itsakjt says thanks.
  13. Frick

    Frick Fishfaced Nincompoop

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,384 (3.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,086
    Make it like this and it'd be a wee bit interesting.
    itsakjt says thanks.
  14. itsakjt

    itsakjt

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,167 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    366
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    @Gopal-Dude, I had a similar PC like yours with the Pentium 4 630(old 90 nm cost Rs 8500 back in 2005). My mobo was Foxconn 45CMX and I had only 1 1 GB DDR2 667 MHz ZION RAM. I overclocked the CPU to 3.35 GHz and got 4.3 as the CPU score, 4.5 on RAM, 2.8 on Aero, 3.2 on gaming and 5.3 on HDD(80 GB Seagate SATA-still works good as new). :laugh:

    I don't get why your CPU is getting such low scores. Try turning off background processes.
  15. IamEzio

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    141 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    74
    Location:
    Israel
    [​IMG]
  16. Mathragh

    Mathragh

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,036 (0.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    283
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Haha, however excellent the scores might be, I was just playing crysis 1, and it was still CPU-limited.
    Had an occasional frame drop because crysis only properly loaded 1 of my 8(semi) cores(3 other cores were just hoovering at about 20-30%).

    These are some of the fairly rare occasions where I'm seeing the dark side of my CPU :roll:.

    I guess crysis was never really optimised for the use of more than 2 cores anyway.
    itsakjt says thanks.
  17. gopal

    gopal

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,027 (1.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Location:
    Patna, Bihar, India, Asia, Earth, Terron System, M
    Yeah, i always have WCG running if i turn it off my score wil increase.
    Great to see another indian-TPU member:rockout:
    itsakjt says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page