1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Power consumption with Phenom

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by WojtasRed, Aug 24, 2008.

  1. WojtasRed

    WojtasRed

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    410 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    I`ve Phenom 9850BE / Palit GeForce 8800Gt and Be Quiet 430W.
    What you think? Isn`t power consuption to high for this PSU?
  2. blueskynis

    blueskynis New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    297 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    36
    Location:
    Serbia, Nis
  3. WojtasRed

    WojtasRed

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    410 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    Can`t find my specs. Any help?
  4. Chewy

    Chewy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    3,289 (1.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    148
    Location:
    Halifax, Canada
    I figured its enough but am not to certain about phenom cpus power usage.

    I found the phenom 9850 2.5ghz in the cpu list on that site and added 1 hd 3 120mm fans 1 dvd burner elc and it says minimum recommended psu 297 watts.

    Be Quiet psus are the same as ocz's

    You have enough power, but if your going to be overclocking that cpu much like to 3.0ghz+ you should consider getting something with more power for more psu headroom, depending on your cooling set-up that is.
  5. Hayder_Master

    Hayder_Master

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,173 (2.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    638
    Location:
    IRAQ-Baghdad
    i think you psu is good, without overclock

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page