1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Power Supply for ThinkCentre desktop

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by clemz, Nov 10, 2006.

  1. clemz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hi- I've got an IBM ThinkCentre Desktop model 8431 and I'd like to add a graphics card but the Power Supply that came with this machine is only 230 watt. I want to replace this PSU with one that's at least 350, but I've been having problems finding one since the one that came with my ThinkCentre has an unusual shape and I don't think a standard ATX would fit. Has anybody replaced one of these PSUs, and if so, what model can replace it?

    The PSU that came with the ThinkCentre is a Hipro HP-A2307F3P
    http://www.justpowersupplies.com/hipro-HP-A2307F3P-power-supply.htm

    Thanks for any suggestions...
     
  2. ktr

    ktr

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    7,407 (2.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    687
    chances are that you wont find any psu for your ibm...sorry :(
     
  3. Chewy

    Chewy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    3,289 (0.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    148
    Location:
    Halifax, Canada
    cant you get one of those hd bay psu's? just for grafics cards?
     
  4. DR.Death

    DR.Death New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,757 (0.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    64
    Location:
    Canada
    look on ebay and see what u find or mod the case and put a regular one in
     
  5. aximbigfan New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    848 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO
    carfull... there is a reason it is a non standard shape. chances rae that it has non standard mobo connectors or soemthing...

    chris
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page