1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

PowerColor Devil 13 HD 7990 Revealed

Discussion in 'News' started by Cristian_25H, Aug 24, 2012.

  1. Super XP

    Super XP

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    2,754 (0.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    538
    Location:
    Ancient Greece, Acropolis
    Oh, so no reference this time? Wow, this means Sapphire, ASUS, to name a few can do what they want. Hopefully they release one that blows anything out of the water by as much as 100% or more. To hell with sucking power like there was no tomorrow, give me the juice :D
     
  2. Prima.Vera

    Prima.Vera

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011
    Messages:
    2,227 (2.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    288
    But you don't change your Lamborghini every year, or every 2 years, right? ;)
     
  3. Aquinus

    Aquinus Resident Wat-man

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    6,264 (6.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,077
    Location:
    Concord, NH
    You know, I don't think AMD really cares what happens with it considering a very small percentage of users buy the highest end hardware. It's not where the market is at.
     
  4. radrok

    radrok

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Messages:
    2,989 (2.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    803
    Location:
    Italy
    I beg to differ about the Lamborghini yearly swap. :p
     
  5. m1dg3t

    m1dg3t

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    2,247 (1.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    513
    Location:
    Canada
    Does anyone even buy Powercolor branded cards? :eek:
     
  6. TheGuruStud

    TheGuruStud

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,615 (0.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    168
    Location:
    Police/Nanny State of America
    B/c they're using up old stock. The reference 7990 will be using refresh chips with lower voltage. This 7990 will be using cherry picked ones, I'm sure. I assume they're still planning for refresh cards with higher clocks and lower power.

    AMD is known to overvolt everything to stupid highs. You can drop the voltage a lot if you were only going to run it at 925 mhz.
     
  7. Zubasa

    Zubasa

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    3,980 (1.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    457
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    Yes. In fact I have one ;)
     
  8. Aquinus

    Aquinus Resident Wat-man

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    6,264 (6.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,077
    Location:
    Concord, NH
    I had bought a PowerColor 4850 a number of years ago. Ran well but didn't overclock well.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page