1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

PowerColor Pimp My Rig Contest - General Discussion

Discussion in 'Contests' started by W1zzard, Sep 3, 2012.

  1. mipf New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2012
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Im having problem submitting my score. I have submitted the other day Sept. 14. I have learned that there was a necessary code that i will be receiving via email, i havent received it yet, now i submitted again the same score using the same email, and I havent received any emails from PowerColor yet. Im using yahoo mail.

    I submitted again for the third time via different email, and I have received the code this time. But I would like to know it I can still avail of the submission time from the other day, Sept. 14 (+8GMT)
  2. attilio New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    9 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I don't think that I will submit it if I'm not 100% sure, don't know if my previous result will be overwritten.

    Can't tell now, but I will tell at the end of the contest, if I win! :laugh:
  3. mipf New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2012
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    congrats dude! you got it!
    i was 1 point behind. :)
  4. Absolution

    Absolution

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2012
    Messages:
    273 (0.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    37
    Gz, what did you win atillo?
  5. vavyn New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    26 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I don not think the score of 0 counts. If you click under deatiled score, the 3d mark score is N/A, thus the 0 score

    Example,http://www.3dmark.com/3dm03/6477913
    I got a score of 0, but if you click under detailed score, under 3d mark score it shows N/A


    So if he has a 1 and you submitted before him, you will win.
  6. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,830 (3.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,540
  7. attilio New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    9 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Wow... just saw the winners announcement.
    Great news, thanks a lot!! :toast:

    Now waiting for round 2!!
  8. vavyn New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    26 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Nice..I also got a score of 1. Submitted on the 4th september. Anyways. can't see the winner on powercolor's website.
  9. Maban

    Maban

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,390 (1.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,015
    You won for the HH team. Grats both of you. So what did y'all do to get them scores?
  10. attilio New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    9 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0


    well, in your score 2 of the 4 tests have N/A fps, but in mine all four tests have a fps>0,00.
    Anyway I haven't submitted that score, but now I don't care anymore.


    I think mipf meant he got a 2.
  11. vavyn New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    26 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I know. But what I'm trying to show you is that under detailed score, 3d mark score it shows N/A. Which means you will have a score of 0. But strange you got more than 0.00 for all 4 tests. But anyways, let's fight for the 7990.
  12. attilio New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    9 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Thanks, I think I haven't done nothing that you already don't know, but I will tell how I did at the end of round two.:)

    Congrats to vavyn and to the other winners!
  13. vavyn New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    26 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Time time and time. But once you found the sweet spot, the get the same result is not difficult. Of course getting there requires like LOTS OF TIME. Each test takes like 1hr to do.

    attilio. I should have join TPU so I can eliminate you, less competition for myself in 2nd round!:laugh:
  14. Ranmamez New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2012
    Messages:
    11 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Do you know that I hate both of you?:nutkick:
    My Celeron 300A with 512MB ram on an Asus P2B rev 1.10 and a geforce fx5200 doesn't work very well, so the 3dmark03 info tool crashes randomly at starting the program :(
    And on a fresh installed Windows XP setup! Btw this one doesn't detect the processor very well in the Device Manager, listing a "Processor" under the processor thread (but calling it a "Intel Celeron Processor" in the My Computer details).:banghead:
    I've even tried to install Windows Vista Business but it won't let me end the install (and afaik, Vista can boot with only 512 Mb!) :(
    Anyway, I think you two have already a neat hardware system, now why don't you leave the 7990 to who deserves it (hint: like me :peace: :p *whistle*).
  15. pcexpert

    pcexpert New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2012
    Messages:
    10 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    congrats to the vavyn & attilio nice scores :)

    I submitted from the other forum 3 marks, didn't have time for more - was on Prodigy Wariors dance festival :)

    cya in round 2 ;)
  16. Absolution

    Absolution

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2012
    Messages:
    273 (0.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    37
    So how did you guys do it? My first clue was when someone mentioned how 1 program made the scores so low and I instantly thought of Furmark.

    So pretty much running Furmark - 2 instances or Furmark + MSI's Kombuster.



    Interesting thing though about posting in all 4 communities:

    I know Maban didnt post in all, just showing vavyn and pcexpert did. Or atleast claim to do so in pcexperts case.

  17. GLD

    GLD

    Joined:
    May 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,359 (0.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    139
    So why couldn't someone with MORE then a dozen TPU post kiss the trophy girl on this one?
  18. vavyn New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    26 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I do not get what you are trying to say.
  19. ShiBDiB

    ShiBDiB

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Messages:
    4,081 (1.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    759
    Location:
    Clifton Park, NY
    Because no1 whos been here ever checks this forum because it rarely has anything going on.. needs to be moved to a more prominent spot
  20. Absolution

    Absolution

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2012
    Messages:
    273 (0.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    37
    Did you post your score from more than one community?

    Thats what pcexpert did.
  21. vavyn New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    26 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Oh. No I didn't. If I did then I will win 4 sets of each prize from each community.
    Also the rule says you can enter only 1 community.
  22. bigboi86

    bigboi86 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2006
    Messages:
    1,450 (0.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Location:
    techPowerUp!
    Yes furmark.

    I ran two instances of furmark for a score of 8.. I just didn't have the time for this contest reallly.

    You can run infinite instances of furmark so... see you in round 2. I didn't even underclock my CPU or do much tweaking for a score of 8 so I'm pretty confident for round 2.. cept for these guys who already know their setup for a score of 1.. I'm gonna have to start running midnight of the first night of round 2.
  23. pcexpert

    pcexpert New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2012
    Messages:
    10 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    @Absolution
    I only posted ONCE (1) from ONE (1) community.
    I dint posted from multiple communities if i did that i would be disqualified as the rule says.

    There was no rule that you cant join other community and post from it.

    so stop being Sherlock Homes i did it by the book only from other forum not from techPowerUp
  24. uuuaaaaaa

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2011
    Messages:
    177 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    30
    i had an Fx5500 running at 18Mhz on core 30Mhz on memory + 2 instances of furmark and the best i got was 5.
  25. bigboi86

    bigboi86 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2006
    Messages:
    1,450 (0.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Location:
    techPowerUp!
    It depends on what resolution you use.. and i forced my drivers to run super, super high settings for furmark.exe

    2 instances gave me an 8 with an HD4350

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page