1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Problem Cannot Upload(deadline is 1 aug help very quick)

Discussion in 'World Community Grid (WCG)' started by gopal, Jul 31, 2012.

  1. gopal

    gopal

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,027 (1.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Location:
    Patna, Bihar, India, Asia, Earth, Terron System, M
    See the sceenshots
    [​IMG]
    ^^This is the problem^^
    [​IMG]
    ^^The Activity menu is like this^^
    Tried every setting in the activity menu but nothing.
    [​IMG]
    ^^This is the pic of my Computing Preferences, Maybe this helps^^
    Last edited: Aug 1, 2012
  2. Sasqui

    Sasqui

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    7,430 (2.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,270
    Location:
    Manchester, NH
    Either select "Run always" in the second screenshot,

    ... or, don't have all your max upload/download rates and amounts set to zero? ... in the third dialog. :confused:
  3. gopal

    gopal

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,027 (1.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Location:
    Patna, Bihar, India, Asia, Earth, Terron System, M
    Yeah, But it works in that setting i have uploaded at the same setting before but it is not uploading now, btw, as i said i have tried every setting every single option but nothing worked.

    EDIT; Setting like this same as before [​IMG] and what i am trying to upload is just 101 kb
  4. gopal

    gopal

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,027 (1.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Location:
    Patna, Bihar, India, Asia, Earth, Terron System, M
    So, Looks like no choice to reinstall the bonic manager but is there anyway to keep the completed tasks because there are plenty of them.

    EDIT: I will gave up in 5 mins if i do not get any hope of uploading it
  5. gopal

    gopal

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,027 (1.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Location:
    Patna, Bihar, India, Asia, Earth, Terron System, M
    Okay i will uninstall it
  6. hat

    hat Maximum Overclocker

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    16,869 (6.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,060
    Location:
    Ohio
    Sucks that you lost some work units, but sometimes things go goofy. Everything looked like it was set up right, couldn't tell you what went wrong.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. Kreij

    Kreij Senior Monkey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13,881 (5.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,615
    Location:
    Cheeseland (Wisconsin, USA)
    gopal, please use the edit button to add to your posts instead of triple posting.
    95Viper says thanks.
  8. FordGT90Concept

    FordGT90Concept "I go fast!1!11!1!"

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    13,318 (6.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,343
    Location:
    IA, USA
    You sure there is anything to upload? It doesn't look like it to me. Have you tried restarting the computer (forcing BOINC to restart too)?
    Crunching for Team TPU
  9. ThE_MaD_ShOt

    ThE_MaD_ShOt

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    4,775 (4.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,303
    Location:
    Hi! I'm from the Internet
    Try setting the top 4 boxes under network crap to 0. And network activity based of preference.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  10. gopal

    gopal

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,027 (1.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Location:
    Patna, Bihar, India, Asia, Earth, Terron System, M
    Okay, Reinstalled bonic but still same problem but my task are still the same as before there was a 52% and one 14% they are same and one 100% task which i cannot upload
  11. gopal

    gopal

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,027 (1.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Location:
    Patna, Bihar, India, Asia, Earth, Terron System, M
    What should i do now???
    Nothing helps tried every setting but still same problem
  12. slyfox2151

    slyfox2151

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,606 (1.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    524
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    have you tried setting it to run always?
  13. gopal

    gopal

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,027 (1.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Location:
    Patna, Bihar, India, Asia, Earth, Terron System, M
    yeah.

    EDIT:[​IMG]
  14. slyfox2151

    slyfox2151

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,606 (1.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    524
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
  15. FordGT90Concept

    FordGT90Concept "I go fast!1!11!1!"

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    13,318 (6.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,343
    Location:
    IA, USA
    Close BOINC. Delete this folder:
    C:\ProgramData\BOINC

    Start BOINC. Pretty sure uninstall doesn't remove that folder and there's a very good chance the bug is in there.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  16. gopal

    gopal

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,027 (1.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Location:
    Patna, Bihar, India, Asia, Earth, Terron System, M
    Okay deleted the BONIC folder but now the shortcuts are not working, so i need to install it again

    EDIT: Installing the version of BONIC manager which is available on the WCG's site not the latest 7. someting

    EDIT2: installed and i have no tasks and in am unable to get more tasks or update the project.
    Is there any program to reset the bonic manager?
    Last edited: Aug 1, 2012
  17. KieX

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    2,408 (1.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,461
    Location:
    London, UK
    Can you open up the Boinc log (Ctrl + Shift + E) and then click the "Retry now" button under the Network tab?

    This will give a better idea if there's something else that's preventing the upload from working.
  18. gopal

    gopal

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,027 (1.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Location:
    Patna, Bihar, India, Asia, Earth, Terron System, M
    I have tried that but nothing helps, I have even reinstalled bonic but..
  19. KieX

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    2,408 (1.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,461
    Location:
    London, UK
    Can you copy the message here of what the log says?

    EDIT: BTW, have you tried installing an older version to see if that resolves the problem? http://boinc.berkeley.edu/download_all.php/ version 6.12?
  20. gopal

    gopal

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,027 (1.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Location:
    Patna, Bihar, India, Asia, Earth, Terron System, M
    Yes i have tried older version

    Here is the log
    Code:
    01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM |  | Starting BOINC client version 7.0.28 for windows_intelx86
    01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM |  | log flags: file_xfer, sched_ops, task
    01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM |  | Libraries: libcurl/7.25.0 OpenSSL/1.0.1 zlib/1.2.6
    01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM |  | Data directory: C:\ProgramData\BOINC
    01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM |  | Running under account Vivekanand
    01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM |  | Processor: 2 GenuineIntel               Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 3.00GHz [Family 15 Model 6 Stepping 5]
    01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM |  | Processor: 2.00 MB cache
    01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM |  | Processor features: fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 clflush dts acpi mmx fxsr sse sse2 ss htt tm pni cx16 nx lm tm2 pbe
    01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM |  | OS: Microsoft Windows 7: Ultimate x86 Edition, (06.01.7600.00)
    01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM |  | Memory: 1013.25 MB physical, 1.99 GB virtual
    01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM |  | Disk: 48.73 GB total, 27.70 GB free
    01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM |  | Local time is UTC +5 hours
    01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM |  | No usable GPUs found
    01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM |  | Config: report completed tasks immediately
    01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM |  | Config: don't compute while Action.exe is running
    01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM |  | Version change (6.10.58 -> 7.0.28)
    01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM | World Community Grid | URL http://www.worldcommunitygrid.org/; Computer ID not assigned yet; resource share 100
    01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM |  | No general preferences found - using defaults
    01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM |  | Reading preferences override file
    01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM |  | Preferences:
    01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM |  | max memory usage when active: 759.94MB
    01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM |  | max memory usage when idle: 911.93MB
    01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM |  | max disk usage: 10.00GB
    01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM |  | (to change preferences, visit the web site of an attached project, or select Preferences in the Manager)
    01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM |  | Not using a proxy
    01-Aug-12 03:11:56 PM |  | Running CPU benchmarks
    01-Aug-12 03:11:56 PM |  | Suspending computation - CPU benchmarks in progress
    01-Aug-12 03:11:56 PM |  | Suspending network activity - user request
    01-Aug-12 03:12:27 PM |  | Benchmark results:
    01-Aug-12 03:12:27 PM |  | Number of CPUs: 2
    01-Aug-12 03:12:27 PM |  | 1372 floating point MIPS (Whetstone) per CPU
    01-Aug-12 03:12:27 PM |  | 2441 integer MIPS (Dhrystone) per CPU
  21. KieX

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    2,408 (1.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,461
    Location:
    London, UK
    Well that looks very odd. It appears that BOINC is doing a CPU benchmark, which suspends the network activity. Does it do that each time you press the retry button?
  22. gopal

    gopal

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,027 (1.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Location:
    Patna, Bihar, India, Asia, Earth, Terron System, M
    No this is the first time
  23. FordGT90Concept

    FordGT90Concept "I go fast!1!11!1!"

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    13,318 (6.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,343
    Location:
    IA, USA
    You'll have to log back in using your WCG credentials.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  24. KieX

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    2,408 (1.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,461
    Location:
    London, UK
    On second look, there is also this:
    01-Aug-12 03:11:54 PM | | Config: don't compute while Action.exe is running

    Can you close Action.exe? If it's running, this setting will force BOINC to be suspended.
  25. gopal

    gopal

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,027 (1.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Location:
    Patna, Bihar, India, Asia, Earth, Terron System, M
    Action.exe is a screen recording program which is not used today i did used it day before yesterday

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page