1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

problems with catalyst cc vs. control panel..please post here

Discussion in 'General Software' started by dunnleed08, Dec 26, 2005.

  1. dunnleed08 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2005
    Messages:
    223 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    in some sh@#%$!part of tennessee
    my radeon 9800 pro all-in-wonder works perfectly with the control panel, but when i unstall the control center, everything goes wonky....freezes, multiple cli.exe loads, and complete crashes......i have .net 1.1...then tried 2.0....updated bios...chipset(multiple)...and this is all on a frsh install of windows....what the hell is wrong, or am just retarded or something(most likely)
     
  2. infrared New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2005
    Messages:
    3,307 (0.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    183
    Location:
    Southampton, UK
    dunno...

    It's normal for multiple cli.exe's to be loaded, but as for the rest... wierd!
     
  3. dunnleed08 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2005
    Messages:
    223 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    in some sh@#%$!part of tennessee
    damn

    i've been checking and rechecking my settings and drivers..still cant find the error.....does the catalyst cc not run on .net frame 2.0
     
  4. Amdguy New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2005
    Messages:
    144 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    42
    Location:
    Miami, Fl
    You have to have framework 1.1 installed for control center to work, stupid but true i have 1.1 amd 2.0 isntalled
     
  5. dunnleed08 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2005
    Messages:
    223 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    in some sh@#%$!part of tennessee
    ooooohh

    ...well, that makes since of it all, thank you...i just assumed it meant any version of .net frame
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page