1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Processor GFlops Compilation

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by newtekie1, May 19, 2009.

  1. Derek12

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,099 (0.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    163
    Intel. I haven't saw an "AMD Celeron" yet :)

    Besides, same CPU as mine ;)

    BTW the table was last updated on January lol I think it won't be updated anymore.
     
    Last edited: Oct 28, 2012
  2. Athlonite

    Athlonite

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1,945 (1.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    497
    It is on my Asus M3A32MVP-Deluxe to a point

    FSB = 200MHz
    NB = 12x200MHz (2400Mhz) 4x min to 22x max (800MHz to 4400MHz)
    HT = maximum is equal to NB multiplier so 2400MHz
    Dram Speed = 1066MHz / 5.33 = 200Mhz (DDR2-1066MHz) neither the NB or HT effect this setting playing with the FSB however does any increase in FSB consequently effects the Dram speed if I change FSB to say 215MHz the Dram speed now becomes 1145.54MHz however if I change the NB or HT speeds the Dram speed will remain the same only the throughput will be effected ie: NB>Dram write-Dram>NB read

    the HT multiplier can not go higher than the NB it can go lower however (down to 800MHz) but it will not exceed the 12x multi on the NB unless I set the NB multiplier higher (Which I have done (upto 2600MHz) but it becomes unstable)
     
    Last edited: Oct 28, 2012
  3. Steevo

    Steevo

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2005
    Messages:
    8,361 (2.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,217
    Add Me


    Steevo | AMD | AMD A8-3500M | 016.3412 | 010.8941 | 64-bit Win 7 | Not dual channel RAM, 1.5Ghz fully loaded, 3.0Ghz single thread

    [​IMG]
     
    10 Million points folded for TPU
  4. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,683 (6.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
    add-me

    cdawall | AMD | Phenom II B97 @4ghz | 051.7593 | 12.9398 | 64-bit | Loose timings 24/7 clocks

    [​IMG]

    cdawall | AMD | Phenom II B97 @4160mhz | 053.5078 | 12.8614 | 64-bit | peak clocks on H70

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Nov 13, 2012
  5. Morgoth

    Morgoth

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,795 (1.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    250
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Morgothl | Intel| Intel Xeon E5520 x2 @ 2,395mhz| 049.8213 | 17.942 | 64-bit |
    [​IMG]
     
  6. zoomer-fodder

    zoomer-fodder

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2012
    Messages:
    38 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
  7. seronx

    seronx

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    993 (0.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    219
    Location:
    USA, Arizona, Maricopa
    FX-8320, Seronx

    Seronx | AMD | FX-8320 3.8 GHz/4.3 GHz | 67.071825 | 16.56094 | 64-bit | Modded Libraries(Within Spec)

    [​IMG]
     
  8. agent00skid

    Joined:
    May 6, 2012
    Messages:
    569 (0.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    387
    @seronx

    Is CPU-Z misreading the memory frequency, or are you running it that slowly?
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  9. seronx

    seronx

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    993 (0.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    219
    Location:
    USA, Arizona, Maricopa
    XMP-1866, it is bugging out.
    [​IMG]

    X-boost doesn't overclock that much does it...

    X-Boost = Glitched out CPU-Z.
     
    Last edited: Dec 7, 2012
  10. Cortex

    Cortex New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2012
    Messages:
    44 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    3930K@5GHz should score about 200GFLOPS with AVX support. This is just rubbish.
     
  11. äxl New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2012
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
  12. Aquinus

    Aquinus Resident Wat-man

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    6,462 (6.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,188
    Location:
    Concord, NH
    Aquinus | Intel | i7 3820 @ 4.267Ghz | 90.47594| 21.2 | 64-bit | No AVX
    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

    • ibt.jpg
      ibt.jpg
      File size:
      116.9 KB
      Views:
      1,046
  13. lemonadesoda

    lemonadesoda

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    6,259 (2.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    966
    Add me

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    lemonadesoda| Intel| 2x Xeon E5472 @ 3.00 Ghz | 069.5090 | 23.170 | 32-bit |
     
  14. Moro New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2013
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Add Me

    Moro | Intel | i7 3930K @ 4.4GHz | 173.3296 | 039.3930 | 64-bit | AVX, HT disabled

    [​IMG]
     
  15. omegatotal New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2013
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    CFL
    Add me

    omegatotal | Intel | Q6600 Gzero @ 3.6Ghz | 046.2422 | 012.8450 | 64-bit | 24/7 8x450 1.425 Vcore actual


    [​IMG]

    non-lapped CPU and H100, 2x Delta AFC1212DE-PWM on custom wire harness controlled by H100 pushing


    IBT Gflops with normal work load active in background.

    Still working out the voltages when I have hours to burn, but it is stable and does my streaming/transcoding from raw HBR 1080p/3d movies that I own.
     
    Last edited: Feb 26, 2013
  16. [XC] Oj101

    [XC] Oj101

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2012
    Messages:
    112 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    59
    Location:
    South Africa
    Something isn't right with mine, at 3.24 GHz on 24 threads (Xeon E5645s) I only get about 100 GFLOPS, or not much more than half of what a Core i7-3960X does at 4.4 GHz?
     
  17. TRWOV

    TRWOV

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3,557 (3.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,126
    Location:
    Mexico
    Formating is wrong. Fix it or newtekie won't add your result. It should be:

    omegatotal | Intel | Q6600 @ 3.6Ghz | 046.2422 | 012.8450 | 64-bit | 8x450 24/7 1.425 Vcore

    The extra |s and the large comment will break the table formatting. If you want to add details of your rig do so in the post.
     
    _JP_ says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  18. Melvis

    Melvis

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,587 (1.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    528
    Location:
    Australia
    Does anyone else think that's a realy bad score for a i7?

    I just compared it to a customers computer i just built using a i5 3470 and the i5 blows this i7 out of the water:wtf:
     

    Attached Files:

  19. TRWOV

    TRWOV

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3,557 (3.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,126
    Location:
    Mexico
    The i5 3470 has AVX. Look at the benchmarks without AVX. In my case:

    AVX: Core i5-2320 3.1Ghz 080.498875Gflops
    No AVX: Core i5-2320 3.1Ghz 044.105125Gflops

    Test the 3470 with IBT 2.51 or earlier, it should give out different results.

    Also HT seems to take a 2% hit on the Gflops.
     
    Melvis says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  20. [XC] Oj101

    [XC] Oj101

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2012
    Messages:
    112 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    59
    Location:
    South Africa
    AVX, I should've known :/
     
  21. Melvis

    Melvis

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,587 (1.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    528
    Location:
    Australia
    Ahh ok well that makes sense then, was thinking wow maybe there was a problem with my i7 rig. Such a big difference 37 for i7 and 88 for the i5.
     
    omegatotal says thanks.
  22. omegatotal New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2013
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    CFL
    meh


    updated original
     
    Last edited: Feb 26, 2013
  23. _JP_

    _JP_

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    2,684 (1.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    738
    Location:
    Portugal
    Add me

    _JP_ | Intel | Core 2 Duo E7400 @ 2.8GHz | 018.4599 | 006.5928 | 64-bit | x64 run; DDRII 800MHz
    [​IMG]

    _JP_ | Intel | C2D Mobile P8400 @ 2.2GHz | 015.7078 | 007.1399 | 64-bit | x64 run

    [​IMG]

    _JP_ | AMD | Turion 64 X2 TL-58 @ 1.9GHz | 003.0381 | 001.5990 | 64-bit | Vista x64

    [​IMG]
     
  24. spamynator_1 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2013
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Spamynator_1 | AMD FX 8320 @ 4.0ghz | 31.32

    :)
     

    Attached Files:

  25. _JP_

    _JP_

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    2,684 (1.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    738
    Location:
    Portugal
    You guys should really read the rules...

    ...no wonder newtekie doesn't update this anymore

    spamynator_1 | AMD | FX 8320 @ 4.0ghz | 031.1828 | 007.7436 | 64-bit |

    Fix'd.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)

Share This Page