1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Project Xeon5420

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by Completely Bonkers, Dec 17, 2011.

  1. Completely Bonkers New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    2,580 (0.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    516
    This thread is just for the record. Info on my Xeon 5420 workstation. Not much to see here.

    Mainboard: ASUS DSEB/DG
    Processors: Xeon E5420 + L5420
     
  2. Completely Bonkers New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    2,580 (0.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    516
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Dec 17, 2011
  3. Completely Bonkers New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    2,580 (0.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    516
    This is the gigabyte i-RAM system. It is NOT a Fujitsu as shown in the speccy output above.

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jan 12, 2012
  4. Completely Bonkers New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    2,580 (0.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    516
    This is the Western Digital HDD

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jan 12, 2012
  5. Completely Bonkers New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    2,580 (0.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    516
    [​IMG]
     
  6. Completely Bonkers New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    2,580 (0.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    516
    Double run, one with HDD, other with iRAM
    [​IMG][​IMG]
     
  7. Completely Bonkers New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    2,580 (0.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    516
    [​IMG][​IMG]
     
  8. bogmali

    bogmali Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    6,642 (2.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,124
    Location:
    Olympia, WA USA
    Nice setup, I have a similar one consisting of a D5400XS and 2 L5410's
     
  9. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,584 (10.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,091
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    We have a couple of Xeon 6Core Westmeres here in our test lab. They sit unused and flaccid... I wished I could just take one home and put it to good use!
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  10. Completely Bonkers New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    2,580 (0.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    516
    Did you BSEL mod them? (ie get the L5410 FSB1333 to FSB to 1600 and ram 333 at 400). I can BSEL the E5420 no problem, but the L5420 won't go there, unfortunately. :-(

    So I want to trade the L5420 for an E5420... naturally
     
  11. bogmali

    bogmali Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    6,642 (2.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,124
    Location:
    Olympia, WA USA
    Not yet, I do have them running at 1333 though (boards default setting is 1066).
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page