• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Putting in a PSU??

SlipSlice

Processor AMD ATHLON 64 SAN DIEGO 3700@2.42GHZ
Motherboard ASUS A8N5X
Cooling 1X80MM CASE FAN, 1X80MM CPU FAN, 2X120MM FANS(ONE TAKING AIR OUT..OTHER FOR HARDDRIVE
Memory 1.5 GIG, DDR400 CORSAIR
Video Card(s) eVGA 7900GS KO
Storage 160GIG WESTERN DIGITAL 7200RPM
Display(s) Acer 22' Widescreen
Case ROSEWILL CASE 5600 SERIES..2 BLUE LED CASE FANS
Audio Device(s) SOUND BLASTER LIVE 24 BIT!
Power Supply SPARKLE 400 WATT
Software WINDOWS XP HOME EDITION..its gr8/LOTS OF GAMES
Sry to sound like a totally comp. noob here:laugh: , but I have just bought a new PSU, because I purchased a new graphics card that required more power..here is what i got:

http://www.newegg.com/Product/CustR...&SortField=0&SummaryType=ALL&Pagesize=&Page=1
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16817182017
:rolleyes:
I think I have some sort of idea on how to put in a PSU, but I want to make sure I do it right.

Any hints or tips on putting the PSU in would help me out a-lot. Because I want to get this thing up and running as soon as I can.

Thanks.
:)

Namslas90

Link to CPU is bad. DOn't realy matter but curious. Follow instruction included. Make sure it fits your socket. Use release lever to open socket and to lock down new CPU. BE sure to ground yourself for static by holding onto cpu case, Ensure CPU is lined up,(look for corner with missing pin or corner marker, look at old CPU while remoiving), Do not force into place, If it doesn't fall into place then it is probably not orientated properly (check corner marker-missing pin) Lock down with lever. DO NOT FORGET THERMAL PASTE/PAD. DO NOT FORGET THERMAL PASTE/PAD. DO NOT FORGET THERMAL PASTE/PAD. (Follow makers recomendation) Instal Heat sink, and plug in fan. Don't forget to plug in fan. Try boot up.

Post Questions, and Results ON Tech Power Up Forums.

If not sure ASK.

Last edited: