1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

q6600 temps

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by xmountainxlionx, Nov 5, 2007.

  1. xmountainxlionx

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    584 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    30
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    i was just wondering what everyone else's temps where with their q6600

    overclocked or not, and what kind of cooling do you have

    mine is idleing at 16c @ 3.0ghz and load is 27c on a zalman

    just wanting to see where i should be :)
     
  2. largon New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Messages:
    2,778 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    432
    Location:
    Tre, Suomi Finland
  3. xmountainxlionx

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    584 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    30
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    damnit i got do a bunch of crap to get it to run
     
  4. largon New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Messages:
    2,778 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    432
    Location:
    Tre, Suomi Finland
    If you use Speedfan you must set the temperature offsets correctly:
    Configure -> Advanced -> combobox -> INTEL CORE -> set offset of 15 and tick "Remember it" for each core.
     
  5. Mediocre

    Mediocre New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2006
    Messages:
    1,240 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    77
    Yeah, those temps are super low. Actually, unbelievably low...(hence the suggestions :laugh:)

    Your Idle and Load differences (on air) should be upwards of 15 to 25C (if its really loaded x4 100%) on air

    I would guess your actual load temp with 'wPrime' (4 cores at 100%) with that zalman should be 50-65C (could be higher depending on case air flow)



    FYI - @ 1.41 (3.6) I idle at 35ish and load to 48-52 depending on room temp (using motherboard temp monitor - Asus PCprobe most recent version w/G0 offsets). Would get better LC temps if my pump was stronger...
    Thats a real load using wPrime for HOURS (to heat up the liquid in my system and give me a stable temp)

    Get yours setup properly and let us know what your 'real' temps are


    :toast:
     
  6. nflesher87

    nflesher87 Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2006
    Messages:
    4,499 (1.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    487
    Location:
    Texas
    yeah those temps are most definitely way off
    I have a Zalman 9700 and my idle temps are ~30C and load ~50C at 3.1GHZ & stock vcore
    when I read yours I was like :eek: there's something wrong here lol
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page