1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

R670 detailed specs list!

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by HellasVagabond, Aug 9, 2007.

  1. HellasVagabond New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    3,404 (1.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    162
    Location:
    Athens , GREECE
    Some dudes over at hardspell have a nice table with the detailed specs of AMD/ATI latest R670 Chip. Read bellow for more info :)

    Article
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 11, 2007
  2. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    Man, I wish I could afford a V8650. 2GB of frame buffer would kick serious arse.
     
  3. EastCoasthandle

    EastCoasthandle New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,889 (1.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,506
    that is not the R670
     
  4. Sasqui

    Sasqui

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    7,800 (2.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,523
    Location:
    Manchester, NH
    I didn't see it either and the FireGL line are "workstation" cards... very expensive.
     
  5. {JNT}Raptor

    {JNT}Raptor New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Messages:
    733 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    87
    Location:
    NY
    No R670 listed there.
     
  6. HellasVagabond New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    3,404 (1.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    162
    Location:
    Athens , GREECE
    You all seem to be correct...Perhaps they used a wrong table and they have yet to figure it out ?
     
  7. lemonadesoda

    lemonadesoda

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    6,274 (2.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    968
    R670
    [​IMG]
     
  8. yogurt_21

    yogurt_21

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2006
    Messages:
    4,453 (1.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    598
    Location:
    AZ
    does it overclock?
     
  9. lemonadesoda

    lemonadesoda

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    6,274 (2.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    968
    Rodman overclock = Hang off the stern with a pair of flippers and kick like crazy :roll:


    [​IMG]
    FULL SPEED AHEAD!
     
  10. Grings

    Grings New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2,303 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    187
    Location:
    Blighty
    [​IMG]
     
  11. DRDNA

    DRDNA

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Messages:
    4,801 (1.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    572
    Location:
    New York
    I wouldnt recomend any of those cards for gaming!Nice for AutoCad though.
     
  12. Pinchy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2006
    Messages:
    5,109 (1.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    284
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Oh well...Look at the R600 PRO :D.

    Its an underclocked, 256-bit XT :D!
     
  13. yogurt_21

    yogurt_21

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2006
    Messages:
    4,453 (1.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    598
    Location:
    AZ
    sweet so you're sayin if I hijack a school bus full of kids and make them all kick behind it with flippers I can get to 47k in 3dmark 06?
     
  14. lemonadesoda

    lemonadesoda

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    6,274 (2.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    968
    After speaking to my lawyer, I think it's time for me to quote the fifth.

     
  15. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    17,414 (5.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,714
    Location:
    Florida

    dont see how it would be hat bad really i mean maybe drivers dont have the optimization because their not the radeon series "gaming" drivers but those cards are tech wise quite better and they have the same instruction sets as the ones we use because those cads create and render the games we play maybe they actually have a few more optimized for rendering spacifics which would lead me to bealive that optimized drivers would really be all that necissary seeing as those cards are built to tackle raw video data beter than our own.
     
  16. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    Agreed 100%.

    There are mod drivers for previous generations of FireGL cards to do gaming. Only a matter of time till these are supported as well.

    There's also modded drivers to do the opposite, turn a radeon into a FireGL.
     
  17. Xolair New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    298 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    Finland.
    That R600 Pro seems nice indeed if they release it as a Radeon 2900 Pro. Hopefully they wouldn't tone done those Stream processors and ROP's... but, I doubt that. :(
     
  18. tkpenalty New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6,958 (2.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    345
    Location:
    Australia, Sydney
    I hope they keep the same ROPs...

    Anyway, comment on the first page of the thread please :)
     
    Last edited: Aug 12, 2007

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page