1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Radeon 9550 to 9600 Bios Mod

Discussion in 'Articles' started by W1zzard, Sep 1, 2004.

  1. Scrizz

    Scrizz

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,969 (1.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    411
    Location:
    Florida, US
    man...flashing 9800pro to 9800XT pwns :toast: :rockout:
     
  2. shirinyan New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hello :)
    i`m from Bulgaria and I am NEW in this :)
    i have Sapphire Radeon 9550 128MB/128bit VIVO Hynix
    what can i do with this card and how?
    thanks in advance
     
  3. Fuse-Wire

    Fuse-Wire New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    856 (0.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    43
    Location:
    Scotland, Far away from normality as possible
    This is my 9550 on stock cooling, as you can see it's far from stock settings

    [​IMG]
     
  4. spud107

    spud107

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Messages:
    1,194 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    131
    Location:
    scotland
    ur mem cant go higher without more voltage and/or timings changed btw
     
  5. Fuse-Wire

    Fuse-Wire New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    856 (0.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    43
    Location:
    Scotland, Far away from normality as possible
    im not planning on pushing it any further, that new 478 board DOES NOT have volt options, same as my current board, i want a little better cooling on the card before i push it further, remember the 9600 and its wierd warping, that was the heat because i never had any fans on it.
     
  6. Desodorante New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hi everybody. i've been searching fot a timings guide for quite a while. basically im stuck with a connect3d r9550 256mb with samsung mems that won´t pass 212mhz (yeah, it DOES suck), after that, all i get is artifacts. So i was wondering if any of you have changed the timings on this particular board, or if you have a guide to understand how they work. The GPU is currently on 325 with the original heatsink and a AT power source fan glued on :p.
    And no, i can´t afford a new one, specially because i would have to buy a new motherboard (it´s AGp), so any help will be appreciated.
    Cheers from Argentina!
     
  7. needer New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page