1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Radeon 9550 wrong bios HELP

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by testuser, Jan 9, 2005.

  1. testuser New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2005
    Messages:
    16 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hi

    I have a abit radeon v9550 with memory code v58c2256164sbt58
    I have tried to make it a 9600 but didn't work and now gives a black screen and i can't make it work again i have now bought a fx5200 256 mb but i want to make that v9550 work again can somebody help me?

    Thanx

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jan 9, 2005
  2. GoLLuM4444 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Messages:
    233 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    Do you have a PCI graphics card? You will probably need one to recover from a bad flash.
  3. GoLLuM4444 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Messages:
    233 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    Are you sure it's 265 Mb? ;)
  4. YohanN New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2004
    Messages:
    16 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    NOT probably but for sure :D u need to have the card u intend to flash plugged in system and of course u need some working VGA so that u´d be able even to work on ur PC though
    im sure that u dont have two AGP slots on ur mobo, so u must have a PCI card and I didnt hear about PCI version of FX 5200 :eek:
  5. ati.bob New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2004
    Messages:
    352 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    3rd Rock from the Sun
  6. YohanN New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2004
    Messages:
    16 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
  7. testuser New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2005
    Messages:
    16 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    No i have bought a fx 5200 agp but i want my old card working again because i want to overclock the
    ati.
  8. ati.bob New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2004
    Messages:
    352 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    3rd Rock from the Sun
    You should use a PCI card to re-flash your 9550 BIOS...
  9. YohanN New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2004
    Messages:
    16 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    communication error :D :D
    so again: you need a PCI - NOT AGP vga card - no matter how fast, lets say for example some 4 MB 7 years old ATI, matrox, whatever PCI, i recommend you to ask some IT expert - if you know one, or some IT repair shop, to lend some (or buy for a few bucks) - got it man :confused:
  10. testuser New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2005
    Messages:
    16 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    yes thank i will buy one on ebay.
    thanks :)

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page